Artichoke Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This was unique. Although I don't know if I would call it salsa. Very light and mild. I added 12 oz of artichokes; omitted olives and added capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dilnavaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
very good. lots of chopping but really good. made the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was one of the best appetizers I've ever eaten! I followed the recipe to a tee and it is wonderful! Rave reviews from all my friends! I served it with whole wheat crackers & melba toast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
waaay too garlicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana23
Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This was fantastic and so easy to make! I left out the basil, but the other ingredients created a very flavorful salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss28

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Really liked this recipe....easy and very tasty...I used green onion since I had no red on hand....will use red next time. Served as a side dish actually with grilled chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was wonderful!! My husband and I ate the whole thing in one evening. I will make this again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Loved this recipe too! Fresh and light. It would also work great as a type of bruschetta on toasted baguette rounds and my husband wants to try it out as a pizza topping with feta or goat cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Great Recipe. Simple & Fast! I made this for my husband to take over to a friends house to watch the game. A big hit. My 10 year daughter loved it. I made a second batch for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I made this a couple of weeks ago when we had friends over. My jar of artichokes was bigger than 6 oz so I doubled the rest of the ingredients. It was excellent! We all loved it. The only thing I would do different is leave a little of the oil from the artichokes in to give it a little more moisture. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States