Artichoke Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
No joke made it while watching Sidney Crosby play in the snow and man this tasted great, thank the chef who sent it to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made this and everyone raved about it. I doubled the recipe and instead of "plain" jarred artichoke hearts I switched one out and used one jar that was spicy. Because I like heat I added about a tablespoon of sriracha sauce. Gave it a little heat but next time I'll add even more. Yum, I will definitely make it again. So easy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
years ago my wife often made this very salad using fresh artichokes. Our daughters and I picked out the olives, gave them to her and and added a dressing of actual salsa (my home-made 'Pace' like)mixed with a little cool ranch dressing. I added thin sliced jalapeno. Using the washed leaves as sphorks was fun for all and the olives filled her cravings.. She finally had that last kid and never made that salad again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This even pleased my carnivorous husband! Since I'm vegetarian of course I liked it. I'm not a huge olive fan but the olive flavor was not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I loved this new combination of fresh flavors... with pita chips was good... then I made a salad with shredded romain topped with brown rice, the salsa, and some avocado slices. Pretty on the plate, healthy, and refreshing. I'll save this recipe for summertime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This salsa is AWESOME! My only regret is that I didn't double the recipe. I'll definitely be making this again. I made this exactly according to the recipe except that I added a squeeze of lemon juice and refrigerated it before serving. If you like artichokes, TRY THIS NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This was phenomenal. I might have to place this in the top 10 recipes that I like from this website. It was easy to put together & I would use it in a dozen ways. On a pizza crust without sauce, just brush the crust with a bit of oil & spread this salsa on & bake. I would definitely use it on bruschetta as others suggested. I think I would also try it on lettuce in place of salad dressing. I have a few cans of artichoke hearts in my cabinet & next time I make this I will save the oil from the jar & use it to marinate the canned artichokes. I know I will be making this a lot & it will save me a few pennies since the canned artichokes are less expensive. Can you tell I really loved this recipe??!! Thank you Julie for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Have made this twice this summer for parties and people were almost licking the bowl! I put in half basil and half cilantro instead of all basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Love this recipe! Always get rave reviews wherever I bring it. However, this is a Pampered Chef recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Healthy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States