Artichoke Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This is a simple recipe which is simply outstanding! I found it because I was looking for gluten-free appetizers, and this was a hit. I now make piles of it and keep it around - you can use it just like you would a more tomato based salsa, in addition to serving it as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
VERY GOOD!!!!!!!!! taste fresh my brother dosent like olives and at first he didnt know olives were in it and when I told him he didnt care, he kept eating. Everyone I have made this for has LOVED it even my husband and he is hard to please
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALICIAKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I basically used this recipe as an ingredient guide-- i used at least 8 plum tomatoes, a can of olives, a can of artichoke hearts... Just served it at a party and it's all gone.. My fiance threatened to leave me if i don't make it again-- This is more a bruschetta topping than a salsa in my opinion so I served with baguette and wet mozzerella-- would also be good if you added capers to it (or subbed for olives)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
This was very good. I suggest chilling it over night before serving. It had a very strong garlic taste so, if you are not a huge fan I would reduce the measurement to 1/2 tablespoon. We love garlic so it was perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath Springs, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This was devoured at a recent Christmas party. I plan to make some more for Christmas Eve snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Easy and delicious! I made in my food processor; if you use a processor I recommend chopping the onion, tomato, olives and basil and then adding the artichoke hearts at the end. They only need 1 or 2 pulses to chop them coarsely, otherwise they get too fine and the texture of the salsa is not as good. I also added feta cheese and served with pita chips and blue corn tortilla chips. Everyone raved about this yummy dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Oh so good!! Rave reviews from all who tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
By itself with chips it wasn't very good. Going to try and use it up in tacos. Wan't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was some of the best salsa I have ever had. I did add some hearts of palm and I used cilantro instead of basil but it was still incredible. This will be served at my wedding on Saturday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Amazing! I served mine with blue corn chips. I'll never go back to the bottled stuff again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States