Artichoke Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Loved this recipe! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Absolutely delicious. And ingredients that I always have on-hand. I did cut back a touch on the mayo and it was still just as good. This makes alot so be prepared. Leftovers are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
What a great idea for leftovers! I made this twice. First time using leftover rice and I added leftover chicken chunks. Second time with new rice but left over chicken, snow peas, and mushrooms. I also backed down the Worcestershire sauce on the second go. Could use some hard boiled egg also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
It was good but it didn't knock our socks off. Next time I will use a very good quality of Artichoke hearts because the marinade in the ones I used was quite bland. I had to add salt to the salad. I also added more hot sauce to it. Make sure you do not overcook the rice as it will have a gummy consistancy. I would add a bit more curry too. Just lacked the kind of flavor I was expecting. I will probably look for another version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
A friend brought this to a potluck at work a few years ago and it was really good! Nice change of pace from other salads!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Skip all the carb/sodium overload with the Rice A Roni and make with Cous Cous instead. A Lovely salad, the mint from the cous cous mix really adds the missing flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This turned out great. I usually substitute plain yogurt for mayo and did so again in this recipe. I ended up making a double batch and had a lot left over so I threw in some cut up cooked chicken and heated in the microwave for lunch the next day. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIGOLD1199

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Great as a side or a main dish. I left out the olives and peppers and added sauted mushrooms and onions. Per another viewers suggestion I added a little of the marinade to the sauce and some shrimp. I did not like the shrimp with the meal but I think it would work well with chicken. I loved the flavor but I can see why it would not please everyones palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
First time I made this I found at the last minute I was missing the pepper and artichokes so made without. But it is a good recipe to add/subract to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
This is a nice change of pace when you get tired of the pasta and potato salads made in abundance over the summer but as the last reviwer said the consistancy was a bit off for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States