Artichoke Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This is my favorite to serve with baked or bbq roasted salmon. I mix some of the marinade from the artichokes with the mayo before folding in to the rice, and use twice the curry because I like it. I also thinly slice some small white mushrooms and fold into the rice while it is still warm so the mushrooms wilt a little, No green peppers for me, and probably extra olives. This time I am serving it with the New Orleans Style BBQ Shrimp -- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmyjay1
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is a good option to a pasta salad. One comment about the number of servings. If you’re planning to add chicken or shrimp for a main course salad, four servings would work, but IMHO, for a side dish/salad, this more realistically would serve 6-8 (and I don’t think we eat tiny servings). We enjoyed this, particularly, the dressing. The curry powder is just the right amount; you can taste it, but it doesn’t overwhelm the rest of the ingredients. This will be a go-to for the upcoming summer months when I make it early in the day, and then put in the fridge for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I made this salad for a party , it was a big hit ! Only I omitted the red bell pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Loved this recipe! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Absolutely delicious. And ingredients that I always have on-hand. I did cut back a touch on the mayo and it was still just as good. This makes alot so be prepared. Leftovers are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
What a great idea for leftovers! I made this twice. First time using leftover rice and I added leftover chicken chunks. Second time with new rice but left over chicken, snow peas, and mushrooms. I also backed down the Worcestershire sauce on the second go. Could use some hard boiled egg also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
It was good but it didn't knock our socks off. Next time I will use a very good quality of Artichoke hearts because the marinade in the ones I used was quite bland. I had to add salt to the salad. I also added more hot sauce to it. Make sure you do not overcook the rice as it will have a gummy consistancy. I would add a bit more curry too. Just lacked the kind of flavor I was expecting. I will probably look for another version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcelle Malillo Maggio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
A friend brought this to a potluck at work a few years ago and it was really good! Nice change of pace from other salads!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Gray Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Skip all the carb/sodium overload with the Rice A Roni and make with Cous Cous instead. A Lovely salad, the mint from the cous cous mix really adds the missing flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This turned out great. I usually substitute plain yogurt for mayo and did so again in this recipe. I ended up making a double batch and had a lot left over so I threw in some cut up cooked chicken and heated in the microwave for lunch the next day. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIGOLD1199

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States