Artichoke Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
Simply delicious. Great for brunch. Made with the "basic flakey pie crust" recipe also found on this site. Will definately make again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHABOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
This was very different and great. I used marinated artichoke hearts and covered the pie for a while when baking, the cheese may brown a little too quickly if you don't. A must for any artichole lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I didn't really enjoy this. It was extremely easy to make, but it was pretty salty and tart. I might of done something wrong, but I don't think I will be making this again. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOELLEZZZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
Tasty! It did turn out a little dry, so next time I will add another egg or a little milk or cream. I only needed about 1/2 the mozzarella cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This tastes DELICIOUS! Very hard to mess this one up. I use vegan parmesan cheese and it's excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
I found this very tasty with no tweaking of the ingredients; my husband agreed. If you like the flavor of artichokes, I don't see any reason why you wouldn't love this pie! The cheese is yummy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenivive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Overall this is a good recipe, but it calls for way too much bread crumbs. They drown out the taste of the artichokes. I will make this again, but next time I will halve the bread crumbs and add an extra jar of artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Very easy to make, great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
Delicious, but a little dry. Next time I will add a layer of fresh tomatos on top of each layer of artichoke mixture for color and a fuller taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States