Artichoke Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I have made this recipe pretty much as is for 3 different parties and it has been a HUGE hit every time. The only alteration I've made is to use smoked mozzarella - what a beautiful flavor it adds. Love, love, love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I found that the ammount of ingredients in the recipe was not enough to fill a pie crust. The recipe however did taste very good. I added some sour cream and sun dried tomato pesto for a little moisture and flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCM

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I thought this was a great dish. I served it for company and everyone that it was good. I added minced onion with the garlic and 3 tbsp sour cream as another suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This recipe is great! May I suggest a few revisions? Sub 3 6oz. jars of marinated artichoke hearts for the two cans; it really ups the flavor. You can add up to two more eggs to stretch this recipe out - the filling will rise about an inch over the crust, but won't spill before before it firms up. I added 1 tablespoon of sour cream for each egg, and this was wonderfully moist. Last, I used a sun-dried-tomato and basil flavored mozarella, and thought it really added something. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Pretty good....I was looking for something to help use up the huge warehouse sized bottle of artichokes I bought and this was a nice surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I really liked this. A nice change from other quiches. My husband suggested adding shredded chicken next time for a complete meal. Sounds good to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Very good, loved the taste and texture, made one change though, omitted breadcrumbs and used a top crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This was okay, but I was hoping for more flavor. It was a bit dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I thought this was very good. I used 2 jars of marinated artichoke hearts instead of canned ones based on the advice of others. It definitely added a lot of flavor, but it is rich and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I make this recipe with 4 eggs and mix the shredded mozzarelle in with the artichokes, eggs and parmesan and then sprinkle a little breadcrumbs with pats of butter on top and it is delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States