Artichoke Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
very good, everyone loved it but I thought it was a little bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Acker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I have made this recipe pretty much as is for 3 different parties and it has been a HUGE hit every time. The only alteration I've made is to use smoked mozzarella - what a beautiful flavor it adds. Love, love, love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I found that the ammount of ingredients in the recipe was not enough to fill a pie crust. The recipe however did taste very good. I added some sour cream and sun dried tomato pesto for a little moisture and flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCM

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I thought this was a great dish. I served it for company and everyone that it was good. I added minced onion with the garlic and 3 tbsp sour cream as another suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This recipe is great! May I suggest a few revisions? Sub 3 6oz. jars of marinated artichoke hearts for the two cans; it really ups the flavor. You can add up to two more eggs to stretch this recipe out - the filling will rise about an inch over the crust, but won't spill before before it firms up. I added 1 tablespoon of sour cream for each egg, and this was wonderfully moist. Last, I used a sun-dried-tomato and basil flavored mozarella, and thought it really added something. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Pretty good....I was looking for something to help use up the huge warehouse sized bottle of artichokes I bought and this was a nice surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I really liked this. A nice change from other quiches. My husband suggested adding shredded chicken next time for a complete meal. Sounds good to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Very good, loved the taste and texture, made one change though, omitted breadcrumbs and used a top crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This was okay, but I was hoping for more flavor. It was a bit dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I thought this was very good. I used 2 jars of marinated artichoke hearts instead of canned ones based on the advice of others. It definitely added a lot of flavor, but it is rich and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States