Artichoke Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I should have read more of the reviews. It was a little dry. I used 5 large eggs. Next time I will add milk and maybe some spinach and sundried tomatoes. Hubby liked though......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janellody
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I made this just as the recipe said and it is WONDERFUL!! Very yummy and highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janellody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I love artichokes so was really looking forward to this but thought it was absolutely awful. My husband liked it better than I did-he would probably rate it a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was super! I used 2- 6oz cans of marinated chokes, plain bread crumbs because that's all I had but added some italian seasoning to make up for it. I upped the garlic to 4-5 cloves (we love it) and added sliced vine ripe tomatoes to the top but under the cheese layer. Also took others advise and used 1tbls of sour cream per each egg which I ended up using 4. Super easy and super delicious. Tasted even better the next day. Great eaten at room temp. Will be making it again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Really nice recipe. I didn't add bread crumbs but sauteed a vidalia onion with the artichokes. The pie crust was so full I added only a quarter of the mozzarella but good quality parm freshly grated. It was really delicious and not runny at all. I will absolutely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Made this for Mother's Day. Followed other reviewer's suggestion and added 3 TBS of sour cream to eggs. Also used (2) 12 oz jars of marinated artichokes. Everyone loved it and one guest suggested adding shredded chicken to make it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Too rich as is. Would make a nice topping for fish. Could add less crumbs and cheese and more spinach....maybe even cooked carrots and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This pie was good. I did read reviews and put a layer of fresh tomatoe....taste was good. I also put more articoke and used less of the mozzerella cheese, instead of 8 oz., I used about 4 oz. and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
artichokes pair well with feta cheese. i would recommend this as a substitute for the parmesan and perhaps for some of the mozzarella. the use of marinated artichokes is a great idea, as is the addition of dairy (plain yogurt would be my choice). completing the greek conversion, phyllo would add authenticity to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I enjoyed the recipe with the slight changes. I followed others and added sour cream, 6 eggs, some spinach ( I put in a full carton and it was a little too much) next time I will only use 1/2 as much spinach. I also used 1/4 cup 1/2&1/2. Nest time I will increase to 1/2 cup. The flavor was mellow. I think the added spinach calls for 1/2 teaspoon of salt. I am planning on cooking again with the addition of sundried tomato. It should add an extra layer of flavor. I also thought if not sundried tomatoes made some marinara sauce. Thanks for all the great advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States