Artichoke Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This sounded great, but was disappointing as it was way too dry. Had I not added more Italian seasoning it would have also been very bland. Since my husband and I love artichokes, I'm working on a better recipe and if it works, I'll pass it along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
My husband and I love all things Artichoke but this missed the mark. I used 2 Jars of Trader Joe's marinated Artichoke hearts and followed the recipe as stated. It was just OK not bad but nothing really great either. I really had high hopes that this would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was OK. We added more artichokes, an extra egg and some light cream to increase the moistness. Only used about half of the mozzarella and that worked out just fine. I def think the addition of some spinach would be good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Who whoulda thought a great tasting, filling and impressive pie could be put together so easily. Especially with these ingredients. I did this for my wife and I a couple of weeks ago and it disappeared in about three days. We ate it as the main dish for dinner. I wished that I had not done anything else as I couldn't get enough. The real treat came the next day at lunch when I took it out for my lunch and shared it with a couple of others. They loved it and could not believe that it was made of artichokes. And it tasted better cold than hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prischap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Imperial, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Super Hit with all my friends! A must serve at any party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Made this for a dinner party last night. Everyone loved it! Good thing I made two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Very good, I added a couple handfuls of sliced mushrooms to the mixture. I also added the feta cheese and sour cream that others suggested. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
this sounded and looked better than it was i was very disappointed .. sorry im just being honest and im not a fussy person when it comes to food at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I should have read more of the reviews. It was a little dry. I used 5 large eggs. Next time I will add milk and maybe some spinach and sundried tomatoes. Hubby liked though......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States