Artichoke Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This 4 star review is based on my changes and potential. I'm trying to do low carb, so I did not use a crust, so that this was more like a crustless quiche. I used a 13.75 can of artichoke hearts, and put the artichokes through a a food processor for a few seconds. Made my own bread crumbs from some low carb bread adding in about 1/4 tsp Italian seasoning and a pinch of garlic salt. And I used 4 eggs....then baked for only 30 mins, long enough for the eggs to cook through and the cheese on top to get nice and brown. I will probably make this again, maybe use 5 eggs as one review suggested, and put in an 8" pan to make it a little bit thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This sounded great, but was disappointing as it was way too dry. Had I not added more Italian seasoning it would have also been very bland. Since my husband and I love artichokes, I'm working on a better recipe and if it works, I'll pass it along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
My husband and I love all things Artichoke but this missed the mark. I used 2 Jars of Trader Joe's marinated Artichoke hearts and followed the recipe as stated. It was just OK not bad but nothing really great either. I really had high hopes that this would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was OK. We added more artichokes, an extra egg and some light cream to increase the moistness. Only used about half of the mozzarella and that worked out just fine. I def think the addition of some spinach would be good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Who whoulda thought a great tasting, filling and impressive pie could be put together so easily. Especially with these ingredients. I did this for my wife and I a couple of weeks ago and it disappeared in about three days. We ate it as the main dish for dinner. I wished that I had not done anything else as I couldn't get enough. The real treat came the next day at lunch when I took it out for my lunch and shared it with a couple of others. They loved it and could not believe that it was made of artichokes. And it tasted better cold than hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Francis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Imperial, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Super Hit with all my friends! A must serve at any party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Made this for a dinner party last night. Everyone loved it! Good thing I made two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Very good, I added a couple handfuls of sliced mushrooms to the mixture. I also added the feta cheese and sour cream that others suggested. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
this sounded and looked better than it was i was very disappointed .. sorry im just being honest and im not a fussy person when it comes to food at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States