Artichoke Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
These were a hit! I used red potatos with the skins on, two cloves of garlic and found I didn't even need to add the butter. Served this with 'Imitation Meatloaf' for a unique twist on a standard pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
These are awesome! Mom and I made these for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about them. We doubled the recipe, boiled a few cloves of garlic with the potatoes and mashed them together, made them a little creamier with half and half, and added 1/2 c - 1 c Parmesan cheese. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
THESE ARE AWESOME!! It's so nice to be able to serve a healthy and equally delicious version of mashed potatoes. The only change I made was to add basil and rosemary to the milk mixture. I only used 1 Tbsp of butter, and a little more on top (i kept it warm and broiled it in the oven). The artichoke isn't overpowering at all, but it definitely gives it a distinct flavor, I will add more next time. A keeper, thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bijoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
A nice change from the regular mashed tats I make. Company enjoyed them but couldn't really tell it was artichoke it them, whether that is a good thing or not. Next time I will use even more garlic and more artichokes. Very creamy potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Delicious and creamy, without all of the "bad stuff" in normal mashed potatoes. My new favorite! Just be sure you cut all of the leaves off the hearts- they mess with the texture, and make for an unpleasent find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson Hole, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I thought this was great, but my family barely touched them. I think you really have to be an artichoke lover to appreciate this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
tasted pretty good but not worth the extra effort. Plain mashed potatoes with buter and sour cream are just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
These mashed potatoes were awesome! I used Yukon Gold potatoes and cooked two garlic cloves with the potatoes. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmelanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Vegetables mashed together with potatoes is a typical dish in Belgium ("stoemp" or "rata"). I had never thought of trying with artichokes, though. The association is not bad but not something I would make again. I still prefer mashed potatoes with carrots or cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
These were the best mashed potatoes I've ever had. Even better than the ones loaded down with cheese and ranch dressing. And WAY healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States