Artichoke Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Well, this was slightly different. Not bad, my husband said it was okay, 3 of my kids came back for 2nds, my oldest child said it needed something. I love potatoes and I love artichokes. So I believed it could work, it did. But I think it needed something else as well. I salt and peppered to taste but it was still slightly bland. I didn't want to over salt the dickens out of it and be overly done with sodium, but I think I might add more garlic and possibly some italian blend seasonings the next go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Sounded great but I really didn't care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Hutchison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
What a great twist on the mashed potato. I had bought artichoke quarters by accident, so I had to cut off the leaves. Makes sure to just puree the hearts, otherwise it won't be creamy. Next time I will definitely make sure to pick up just artichoke hearts. I only added one clove of garlic, because I didn't want it to overpower the dish and I'm glad I did, because anymore and it would have. Next time I will definitely try roasted garlic instead. My little guy loved them, so I will definitely making these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
nice spin on traditional mashed potatoes. be sure to get any of the tougher leaves off of the artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
These are really good if you're an artichoke lover. Since some reviewers said it made a lot, I used 3 large potatoes, and 2 cans of artichokes. I left about 5 artichoke hearts out of the puree and roughly chopped them, I wanted some chunks of them in the mash. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sea Cliff, New York, USA
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Delicious. Did add a little parmesan cheese as suggested. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This is such an interesting twist! I like "dirty potatoes" so I used red and left the skin on. I needed non-dairy so I subbed chicken consomme for the milk. I also added an extra can of artichoke hearts since people said it lacked the artichoke flavor. Just a note for ease: if you're using a blender or processor, no need to mince the garlic cloves; just slice them and the blender will do all the work. Can't wait for leftovers today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These are so good! So creamy and awesome flavor. I knew parmesan cheese would be a great addition, so I added 1/4 cup. I added 1/4 tsp. salt to the water to boil the potatoes and 1/4 tsp. fresh ground black pepper to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Made with frozen artichokes and vegetable broth instead of milk. What a nice change of pace. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was super easy to make and totally delicious. I made a few small changes, I doubled the recipe and I added 1 cup of parmesan cheese and 1 TBSP of Italian seasoning and 1 tsp celery salt to this recipe. For a change it can be spread in a greased pan, sprinkled with chedder/mozzerella shredded cheese and baked @ 350 degrees until cheese is melted and potatos are warm. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heartfulloffaith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States