Artichoke Hearts au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is my go-to recipe when I am asked to bring an appetizer to a party. I also use marinated artichokes and probably extra cheese and lots of the French fried onions. Serve with Fritos or Scoops and you have a winner. I am always asked for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Vermont, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I used marinated artichoke hearts and omitted the Italian dressing. This was flavorful but probably not something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Good but too vinegary. Might cut the Italian Dressing and use milk, italian spices and water in place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Beaver

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Upper Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Santa Teresa, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Due to the bland comments, spiced it up a bit with black pepper, red pepper flakes and minced onion....still seems like it needs something else but it was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra Kindel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I took LorraineT's advice, and just used marinated artichoke hearts. Maybe the original recipe is intended to be a "lite" version? Anyway, I would also add more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Great and simple way to prepare artichoke hearts. You can play with this recpe alot and unless you're an Italian dressing nut I would suggest a lighter marinade (slightly seasoned EVOO works just fine). I make variations of this dish on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divabetic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This was a simple, flavorful side dish. Instead of Italian dressing I used marinated artichoke hearts and just added a little salt before the first baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I have never been too fond of just artichoke hearts in themselves but found this to be quite tasty. I added in some diced mushrooms and my own preferred spice varitey to give it that special zest. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Night Owl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duvall, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This dish was super simple to make, and very yummy to eat. I used marinated artichokes, so I eliminated the italian dressing. I will certainly make this dish again. I think it would work really well as an appetizer, or buffet dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This was ok. I am not the biggest fan of Italian dressing,so I thought the dressing overpowered the artichokes. Next time I try this I will sub Olive Oil for the Italian dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States