Artichoke Hearts Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
We loved this! I didn't put as much breadcrumbs or cheese as suggested just to try and cut a bit of calories, and it was still fantastic. I did use an Italian blend of cheeses. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
These were very good!! I was skeptical but they were yummy. The amount of cheese bread crumb topping seemed like a lot when i added it on but it turned out perfect. I used butter instead of olive oil and had no lemon so i just put a little bit of lemon pepper on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was just so-so for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
OMG! We LOVE this recipe. Quick and easy to make. My daughters (20, 18 & 14) were skeptical but after one taste they were big fans!! It has become one of our favorite side dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very simple, cheap and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
DELICIOUS! Who would've guessed that something so simple could taste so good...these hit the spot~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I must admit, I'm not always a fan of Chef John's recipes, but I cannot sing the praises enough on this one. I have made these several times, ever since the video for them was featured well over a year ago. I never knew there was a printed recipe for them! As this recipe's first reviewer I highly recommend them, particularly if you love artichokes as much as I do. (When I was a little girl Santa used to put a jar of marinated artichokes in my Christmas stocking!) The directions are helpful (especially the draining part) and the ingredients spot on. Canned artichokes make these super easy and they can easily be assembled in advance to pop in the oven just before serving. Ever since I discovered these, my array of appetizers would not be complete without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States