Artichoke Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Very good, I changed it up a bit to suit my tastes, but could not have done it without this basic- delicious recipe. I had some sundried tomatoes in oil and rough chopped a few of them to add some color and flavor and I used 3/4 pound sharp cheddar and 1/4 pound of parmesan. My husband knew that he was going to hate this because he doesn't like artichokes, but he loved it and ate two pieces. So glad that I found this recipe. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
My family thought the flavor was just o.k. Thought all the cheese made it too greasy, and don't know what the saltines were for. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Jo, the flavors were perfectly paired! We absolutely loved it's! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Phelps Babcock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gassville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I took this to a Christmas dinner party and received many rave reviews. I made it as written, no changes. Thank you for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made this for Christmas morning 2014 and we all liked it alot. I adjusted the recipe down to 8 servings but it was so good, the 4 of us could've eaten all 12 servings. Note for next Christmas! VERY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Belmonte Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Loved!!! The taste of this recipe was wonderful. Was a big hit at dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Made this recipe for a birthday brunch today and everyone loved it! I made a few minor changes. I chopped the green onions small and added them uncooked directly to the egg mixture. Instead of garlic, I added some garlic powder. Instead of cheddar, I used an aged emmantaler. I added less than a pound of cheese, as it seemed like a lot of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Excellent! I used liquid egg whites and reduced-fat cheese to make it healthier and turned out wonderful! Great recipe. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was quite delicious. It was very easy. I thought there was a little more cheese than eggs (and I had jumbo eggs), so I added two more eggs. Since it was so thick, I didn't add the saltines, making it a good low carb option. I did not cook the onions ahead of time, I just threw everything together. I thought it was delicious I had intended to make hollandaise sauce to go with it, but forgot about that. It did not need it. Love the flavor of the artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I have been making this for 40 years!! I can't believe I found it online, my recipe card is disintigrating, so glad to have it updated. I use 2-3 jars of artichoke hearts and skip the crackers, delicious. This has been a favorite of many through out the years. I can't believe how old this recipe is and thus how old I am!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States