Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Use sour cream instead of mayo. Rotel instead of chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is DELISH! I've made it several times as written but this time I doubled the recipe and used 1 and 1/2 c. mayo and 1/2 cup cream cheese. I used chopped jalapeños instead of the chillies and served with rosemary and olive oil Triskets! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Families fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I made this with the can of Ro Tel instead of the chilies (as suggested) and 2 cans of Artichoke hearts (also suggested). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Very easy blended it all together in food processor and baked it. It was gone in like 5 minutes with everyone hovering around it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I have been making a version of this recipe for years, and it's always a hit. I use the entire can of Kraft Parmesan cheese, and I have yet to try it with the chilis. I'll try them at our next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
For some reason, I always seem to have the ingredients for this on hand. I simply cannot bring myself to put a whole cup of mayo into this, so I always do 1/2 mayo and 1/2 non-fat plain Greek yogurt. The Greek yogurt makes this really pop...that tang adds a lot! I finely dice 2 green onions to put in here and add just a pinch of salt and about a quarter teaspoon of Grains of Paradise (I use this in the place of pepper). The green chili is something I wasn't expecting to find in this dip, but MAN, it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exarmymedic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagar, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Great recipe and everyone wanted recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I tried this last Christmas for a party, I tripled the recipe and it disappeared within 15 minutes! I'm making it again this year for our neighborhood party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I should mention that if you plan on making this for a party, make more than you would normally expect. This thing is addictive and as soon as it arrived at my host's house, all the other appetizers took a backseat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messasumthin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States