Artichoke Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I LOVE THIS RECIPE. MY DAUGHTER AND I MADE FOR A FAMILY GET TOGETHER AND HAD TO RUN TO THE STORE BEFORE MORE PEOPLE GOT THERE SO WE COULD MAKE A SECOND BATCH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Can't complain at all. I made sure I bought the artichoke hearts canned in water. I chopped them up so that I wouldn't have chunks of artichokes in my dip and I used light mayonnaise as well. It's good to read through the reviews to get all the tips. This recipe is so good that next time I will add something else to it to make a lobster artichoke dip like that at Red Lobster or a spinach artichoke dip like the one at Milestones. It's a nice thick restaurant quality dip. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Tasty, but Way Too Greasy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I used artichokes in oil, and didn't have any trouble with grease. Followed the recipe exactly and it was a big hit...will definately make over and over and over....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakeman, Ohio, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was good although I thought it needed a little something, so after tasting the original recipe I added some chipotle powder and some fresh jalapeno. Really spiced it up. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Definately a keeper! I gave it 4 stars because I made just a some tweeks to it. 1. Substitued the marinated jar artichoke for 2 (13.75 oz) cans of artichoke heart quarters in water, then diced into bite sized pieces. 2. Took one member's reccommendation and used 1 can cream of celery in place of one cup mayo. 3. Mixed one diced tomato and 3 peices of chopped green onion in the mix instead of on top. 4. Used 1 tbsp of chopped garlic instead of garlic powder. 5. Used 3c parmesean cheese instead of 2c par & 1c romano (didnt have romano on hand..) and at 25 min, I switched the oven to broil and watched carefully to make the top extra crispy!!!! Wonderful recipe and great to bring to parties/ barbeques with wheat thins!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srt8mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I love this recipe so much! Just like restaurent dip but in your own kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was a huge hit among my family and friends some of who are not "into dips" they ate this I changed nothing, love it it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
this recipe is amazing! very yummy! the perfect chip with this dip is Fritos Scoops! Sounds weird...but try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I love this recipe since it is so simple. Our family makes it all the time for get togethers and everyone raves about it. I like to put all the ingredients directly into a 9x13 pan to mix together so I have less dish washing to do. Also, we like to have it lightly browned all over, but be careful not to overcook it, otherwise it will be very greasy, and it looses its great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jac636

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forestville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Algoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States