Artichoke Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very simple recipe. Very tasty. I added imitation crab meat to jazz it up a bit. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
A great quick little appy! Great use for swiss and parmesan cheeses I had left over from Chistmas. Thanks for a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
AWESOME recipe! I halved it (it was just my husband and I eating it) and kept the mayonnaise to about 3/4 cup, took out the garlic b/c we're allergic to garlic and just added one slice of chopped up onion. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carli
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Restaurant quality...if not even better. This dip is off the hook delicious. Served with warm soft breadsticks this is one of the best dips I have even tasted, everyone loved this one, even the kids, just don't tell them it has artichokes in it. I substituted the mozz for a parm/romano cheese blend. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tow Babe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is the recipe my mother used for every gathering when I was young. It tastes AMAZING and brings back so many fond memories of friends and family! Now I make this for gatherings, and it is always a hit, everyone wants to get the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I thought the taste of this was delicious - the only thing I'd change is replacing the mozzarella with some other kind of cheese - probably parmesan. I didn't care for how stringy it made the dip. I used gruyere for the parmesan, so maybe I'd do a mix of parmesan, gruyere and maybe romano or asiago. That would eliminate the stringiness and add some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Great way to cut the fat....use lowfat mayo and 2% mozzerella cheese. Kraft makes a good one that's still meltable. (Sometimes, you buy that lowfat cheese and it dosen't melt AT ALL.) You could even use half FF sour cream and half lowfat mayo and still come out ahead. This is AWESOME with homemade pita chips or spicy tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Great dip, received many comments when I made for a Christmas party recently. Changes: add 1/2 cup sour cream, substitute garlic powder with 1 tbsp whole minced garlic. Try: 1 tbsp thyme mixed in for added flavor, for spice add 1/2 cup jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara&Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was hit at thanksgiving. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
My sister's go-to recipe for family gatherings. Love this and if you drain the artichokes you won't have a greasy problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States