Artichoke Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is awesome - whenever we have a potluck at work this is a hit - no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I`m very fussy with artichoke dips, but this one is very simple. I tend to add more cheese then called for and I leave it in a bit longer but overall a very nice recipe. I`ve also thrown in palm heart for a different flavour and bit more texture and it`s very good as well. I`ve been using a mix of different cheeses for more dept, Kraft was a wonderful selection of mixed cheese and I find the Italian mix to be the best...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Kandy Maims Desormeaux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I didn't care for this. It didn't have much flavor & was too thick & hard to scoop. I think it needs cream cheese or sour cream to give it a lighter, creamier flavor. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiequeen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This turned out way too greasy, but if you like cheese you will like this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Honestly, I am blown away by how YUMMY this dip is. I have made it several times for parties and it is the first thing that goes. We put it on a sourdough bread and it is hard to resist not eating the whole bowl. I use one can of cream of celery instead of mayonnaise and I ususally double the reciepe. You won't be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
amazing! a hit with my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ida Luck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I made this dip for my BUNCO group and it was a huge hit! Everyone loved it! I did change a couple things. First I used three 6.5 oz jars drained and chopped, next I used 4 oz 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and 1/2 cup sour cream (along with the mayo) I also put in a table spoon of Worchestershire sauce. I followed the other reviews and dd not over bake. It was wonderful! Next time I might add some peppers for a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
The ingredients are fabulous as is. I chop the artichokes before adding them in the mix. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Delicious and decadent. I chopped the artichoke up finely and mixed everything together before putting it in a dish. I made sure not to overcook and took it out of the oven after 23 min. My company is raving about it and wants the recipe. The best thing is how easy it is you can throw it together with stuff you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
i also used artichoke hearts packed in water... I also added 3 tbs Knorr Cream of Leak Soup, one small shollot, used 2 real garlic cloves instead of powder and 1/4 cup cream cheese....AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States