Artichoke Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I didn't care for this. It didn't have much flavor & was too thick & hard to scoop. I think it needs cream cheese or sour cream to give it a lighter, creamier flavor. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiequeen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This turned out way too greasy, but if you like cheese you will like this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Honestly, I am blown away by how YUMMY this dip is. I have made it several times for parties and it is the first thing that goes. We put it on a sourdough bread and it is hard to resist not eating the whole bowl. I use one can of cream of celery instead of mayonnaise and I ususally double the reciepe. You won't be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
amazing! a hit with my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ida Luck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I made this dip for my BUNCO group and it was a huge hit! Everyone loved it! I did change a couple things. First I used three 6.5 oz jars drained and chopped, next I used 4 oz 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and 1/2 cup sour cream (along with the mayo) I also put in a table spoon of Worchestershire sauce. I followed the other reviews and dd not over bake. It was wonderful! Next time I might add some peppers for a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
The ingredients are fabulous as is. I chop the artichokes before adding them in the mix. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Delicious and decadent. I chopped the artichoke up finely and mixed everything together before putting it in a dish. I made sure not to overcook and took it out of the oven after 23 min. My company is raving about it and wants the recipe. The best thing is how easy it is you can throw it together with stuff you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
i also used artichoke hearts packed in water... I also added 3 tbs Knorr Cream of Leak Soup, one small shollot, used 2 real garlic cloves instead of powder and 1/4 cup cream cheese....AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I served this last night for a "girls evening" along with some warm Syrian Bread (recipe listed in allrecipes.com as well). My friends thought that it was "restaurant quality". I felt evil: so easy to make - such a big impact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
YUM!!! This was a huge hit in my house I always make some at Christmas, New Years, and Easter. In fact I am making some right now. No alterations and no substitutions and it is a guaranteed good dip! I serve this with pita bread, and crackers, and in a couple hours it's all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States