Artichoke Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
Quick and easy and everybody seemed to really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
I served this in a toasted bread bowl at a ladies luncheon that had a seafood theme. It was a really big hit. I will be serving this in the future and hope you do the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
Wonderful recipe! I used canned crab meat and it was great! Using a mixer was kinda messy though. Next time I will try to just "blend it well". Was a hit at Thanksgiving! Even my mother-in-law loved it! And the little bit that was left over tasted great the next day! I just reheated it in the microwave. DEFINITELY a keeper!! Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
I took this to a family holiday gathering and it went over wonderfully! Very good dip with crackers or sourdough bread triangles. I used canned crab, but think it would be better with fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
This was easy.but I found it bland. It was better on the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I fixed this crab spread for Christmas eve as an appetizer & it was great, servered it on crackers. I used fresh crab claw, called Phillips crab found in refrigerated section of seafood department. Not cheap, about $8.00 but worth it & I only used half as I was making this for only 2 people but still had leftovers that warmed great in the microwave. Will definately serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Holliday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waverly, New York, USA
Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Oh my god. This is the best crab dip ever. I used the imitation crabmeat and it is wonderful. I took it to work one day and everybody loved it. My boyfriend keeps asking me to make it like every other day. DELICIOUS !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
Very good, I added shrimp and made my own "Old Bay" Seasoning. I also added Johnny's Seasoning salt to taste. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Sorry Ashley, but I found this extremely bland and none of my company enjoyed it. An expensive disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
THIS DIP WAS SIMPLE TO MAKE AND WAS A HIT AT SEVERAL PARTYS. I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States