Artichoke Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was a super easy recipe. My husband and friends keep telling me how great of a cook I am, if they only knew. I didn't have Old Bay seasoning so I just substituted an everyday seasoning salt, didn't seem to make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I used 2 cans of crab meat. Leave out the Old Bay, use 2 tsp. grated lemon peel and 1 cup finely chopped red peppers and 1/2 c chives from the garden. Bake it in a quiche pan for a lovely presentation. Dont forget your serving fork. Because this is not "dip like". Company loved it on Wheat Thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmysam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Recipe was a good foundation, and then I added extra lump crab meat, some well cooked bacon bits, parsley, the juice of one whole lemon and a handful of both mozzarella and cheddar cheese. I served the dip with sea salt bagel chips. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Tried this recipe. It was very tasty but a bit bland. Definately needs more crab (at least doubled) and more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Loved this recipe it was a hit with everyone.. added a more salt and garlic otherwise would of been a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I made this for my yearly 4th of July party! I didn't find Old Bay Seasoning but added Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning and some garlic and extra crab. It gave it a little kick and was a huge hit at the party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, Kamchatka Oblast, Russia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This was a huge hit at a party; I used backfin crabmeat which costs a lot but was worth it; I also used the smallest artichoke hearts available (in a can). The dish was elegant; I used a fancy pie plate and toasted pita chips (found at the supermarket) for the dipping "utensils", garlic or plain bagel chips would also do well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This recipe is easy and delicious! I made this as an appetizer for a country low boil and everyone really enjoyed it. I served the dip with garlic bagel chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Too much cream cheese. That's all I could taste. Maybe it needs more seasoning or crab?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States