Artichoke Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Yummy- Definitely better with lump crab meat rather than canned. I often add in some jalapenos to give it a bit of a kick and melt a little cheese over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Huge hit at a party - I added some shredded cheddar cheese and lemon as per one of the reviewers, and it really helped - I've made it three times already and everyone just loves it, including myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is fantastic. Simple, basic and thrown together at the last minute. I used canned crab as it was sitting in the pantry beside the artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph in Walnut Grove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
One of the best crab dips, I tweaked the recipe a little by sauteeing some onion and red bell peppers to it. Next time I won't be putting in so many artichokes, maybe half of what recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
love this recipe..it was so easy to make..i took some tips from others on here..added garlic powder, onion powder, black pepper, handful of both chedder & mozz. chse...and some finely chopped green onion..came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sackets Harbor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was a HUGE hit at our weekend party, and it was so easy to make! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This Dip was a great success at my party. I changed it a little by using imitation crab because it was cheaper. I also added some fresh chopped dill and chives. Everyone loved it and asked me to make it again. I served with home baked pita pieces that I garnished with sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I'm giving this recipe 3 stars because I felt it needed more flavor. I'd only give my change a 4 star. First of all, I agree you MUST double the crabmeat. I also added cheese like another reviewer suggested, put in some scallions and increased my seasonings. Personally, I like my dips with a bit of zing. I would make this again, but next time I'd add a small can of green chiles to spice it up and maybe some jalapeno monterary jack instead of the mozza and cheddar that I used. Good recipe, just needs some tweaking, it lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was a big hit at the Super Bowl party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States