Artichoke Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This dish is fantastic. My hubby didn't,t realize how much he likes artichokes. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Never in my life have I had baked chicken turn out so moist and tender. Never. When I told DH we were having Parmesan Couscous and Artichoke Chicken for dinner, he make strange gagging sounds and tried to convince me he had a prior engagement with his dentist and couldn't make it home in time for supper. After much rolling of eyes and literally holding his nose like a 6 year old while trying to get him to take the first bite (I mean really - it's not a pretty dish straight out of the oven), he finally broke down ... and ended up having three plates. I did use a marinated artichokes, a combo of mayo & sour cream and sprinkled the top with bread crumbs for the last 10 minutes of cooking to brown it up some. Oh - and now I understand what others meant when talking about water forming on the bottom of the pan - but it was no big deal and I simply drained it off. Great great recipe - thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Absolutely positively INSANELY FANTASTIC. TOO EASY FOR WORDS. U WANNA B CREATIVE then do any of the added goodies in other reviews. U wanna b simple just follow it. I just cooked 4 slices of bacon and when i took out of oven i crumpled the bacon on top. Its artichoke dip on chicken! Cant believe i didnt think of it. I used garlic salt and added pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I used this recipe for dinner tonight, and it was delicious! Paired with a baked potato and angel hair pasta. I'm a big fan of artichoke. The sauce was a little thick for my taste, though, so I might try to thin it some next time. Also had to cook it for 35min, rather than 30. But, overall, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Wonderful! I used thinly sliced chicken breasts and covered the entire chicken in the artichoke/mayo mixture for several hours to marinate and tenderize. I also took the advice of others and used jarred/marinated artichokes. They are more tender and flavorful than canned. If you use marinated artichokes, give them a rinse and use less salt than called for. Otherwise, you will have a salty mess on your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Definitely wouldn't have done without substitutions. I put more parmesan than was called for (maybe a full cup - sprinkled on the top a bit) and also changed the mayo for plain greek yogurt and it was GREAT! I also added probably 2T of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Powell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I LOVED this recipe. My whole family did too!! I used thighs instead of breast though. Good alternative if your not that fond of chicken breast. Really tender and juicy. Awesome flavor! I made this with a side salad with spinach and artichoke with red wine vinegar and olive oil dressing. Would be really good with mash potatoes too. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arharge
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Lovely recipe! Next time I make this I plan on doubling the amount of artichoke. And thanks for the suggestion of cutting the mayo with sour cream. Was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was soo good!! I would add more black beeper and garlic next time tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I used 2 chicken breasts but the whole recipe for the topping. We used all the topping! My changes: I used 1/2 Miracle Whip Light and 1/2 light sour cream. I used marinated artichokes. After topping the chicken with the artichoke topping, I sprinkled bread crumbs topped with paprika and drizzled oil over top. It was very good and a nice change. Next time I will try smoked paprika, a little more pepper, Italian bread crumbs, maybe a little more Parmesan cheese & maybe some chopped jalenpenos. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States