Artichoke Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
Delish but made a few changes. I added 1 tablespoon of lemon juice to the mayo mixture and I browned the chicken breasts first in a pan, adding a bit of vinegar 1-2 Tbsp. to the pan to deglaze it after they were brown. I added this glaze to the mayo and baked uncovered until the surface started to turn golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
I made this for a Valentine's Day dinner party for 8. Everyone loved it. Super simple but very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
This dish was quite delish! I used the suggestions that the previous rating made, (adding lemon juice to the mixture, browning the chicken and then deglazing and adding that to the mixture) and it came out great. Moist and FULL of flavor! This is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
I ran across this recipe about 2 years ago. It is WONDERFUL! My husband never cared for artichokes until I made this dish. After a few times making it I switched to artichoke bottoms. They really work better. Just made this 2 nights ago for company and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
This is absolutely delicious!!!! Very easy to make, perfect with a tossed salad and rolls. My family loved it and my son took the leftovers for lunch the next day. Will definitely make it again and again. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
I had never really eaten artichokes before, and I really enjoyed this recipe. It really melts in your mouth. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
I got this from the Recipe of the Day yesterday and made it for dinner the same night. It was really good!!! I did change some things though. I used 1/2 Mayo and 1/2 Sourcream, just adds some oomph!! And also used Italian Shredded Cheese which is a mixture and also Asiago Cheese, yummm. Also chopped up the artichokes after draining. I cooked it for an hour and then took the top off and cooked it for another 20 minutes to brown the tops. All in all, I didn't know what to make for dinner last night and this helped me along my way. Hubby LOVED it and I will make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
I thought this recipe was really, really good! I love artichoke dip, and the flavor was similar. The coating was crunchy and declicious. I used large chicken breast pieces with the bone and cooked it for an hour. The meat was very moist. My family loved it and they kept picking at the bone when all was eaten - a sure sign of approval. Will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
I served this dish to my family recently and it was a big hit. Delicious!! I will put this on our favorites list. I used seasoned marinated in oil artichoke hearts which added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
This went over like gangbusters, and I was feeding a picky eater and two pregnant women, so that's saying something. I subbed minced garlic and fresh ground pepper for the "garlic pepper", and went a little lighter on the mayo. That's an awful lot of mayo. But overall, very tasty, great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States