Artichoke Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
I made this for a Valentine's Day dinner party for 8. Everyone loved it. Super simple but very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
Without any rating or review, I decided to try this because hubby is a big fan of chicken and artichokes. I don't eat artichokes, but thought I would try it. I thought it was a bit salty, so when I make this again, I think I would cut up the chicken into smaller pieces and maybe add some pasta and make it into a casserole. He left for work so he hasn't tried it yet...maybe I'm wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teasingu2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Plainville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
Fast to prepare; rich and flavorful finished dish--but I wouldn't die for it. I reduced the amount of mayo to a half-cup to cut the fat and would feel comfortable cutting it down even more if I make this again. I also used a clove of garlic crushed through a press and fresh ground pepper. My husband thought this dish was good and he'd not a big fan of chicken, so I'll likely make it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
Maybe you really have to love artichokes, but I did not like this recipe. Very sour tasting. Maybe a half can of artichokes would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
Great for the whole family. This is that ubiquitous artichoke dip from the '60s baked over the top of chicken breasts. As with the dip, I added 2 large cloves of garlic and about 2 tbsp fresh parsley. For the kids, I scraped off the topping to remove the toxic flavoring ;-) after baking and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
Delish but made a few changes. I added 1 tablespoon of lemon juice to the mayo mixture and I browned the chicken breasts first in a pan, adding a bit of vinegar 1-2 Tbsp. to the pan to deglaze it after they were brown. I added this glaze to the mayo and baked uncovered until the surface started to turn golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
This dish was quite delish! I used the suggestions that the previous rating made, (adding lemon juice to the mixture, browning the chicken and then deglazing and adding that to the mixture) and it came out great. Moist and FULL of flavor! This is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
I ran across this recipe about 2 years ago. It is WONDERFUL! My husband never cared for artichokes until I made this dish. After a few times making it I switched to artichoke bottoms. They really work better. Just made this 2 nights ago for company and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
This is absolutely delicious!!!! Very easy to make, perfect with a tossed salad and rolls. My family loved it and my son took the leftovers for lunch the next day. Will definitely make it again and again. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
I had never really eaten artichokes before, and I really enjoyed this recipe. It really melts in your mouth. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States