Artichoke Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
AWESOME. easy to assemble. tasty. tender. presented well. Grate your own cheese, not canned. My only issue, I needed more time in the oven, (50 to 60 min) maybe because I had them so jammed in an 8 x 8 pan or my breasts were meatier. I'm a recipe follower. it worked, this was a bell ringer, WINNER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I didn't find it as tasty as the other reviewers. The flavor of the topping didn't go into the chicken and I would have preferred a little more texture variety... something crunchy on top?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe, the only change was that I used Marinated artichoke and it was perfect, restaurant quality
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Very easy, tasty and a big hit with guests. Next time I will cut the mayo and Parmesan by 1/3, however. I think it will have the same big taste with a little less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Awesome recipe. Gonna keep this one on rotation for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IleneRoberds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I have made this several times and it is one of my favorites! So creamy and so much flavor. I use skinless, boneless thighs still rolled up as they come from the package (I don't flatten them). I slice some fennel and onions and then put the thighs on top with the mayo, parm mixture. It takes way more than 30 min. Maybe 1hr 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Did not have 3/4 C of mayo and that was okay it was still plenty creamy. I used way more than a pinch of garlic pepper and fresh grated parmesan cheese; the flavor was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Absolutely delicious out of the oven, and even better the next day. As suggested by others,I halved the mayo with sour cream to lighten it up a bit. This is a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I was excited to try this recipe after all the positive reviews. However, I didn't like it and felt it tasted more like an appetizer than the main meal. I did use marinated artichokes rather than the plain and did slice the chicken into strips as many readers stated it took awhile for the chicken to cook. My husband enjoyed it but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
One great recipe!! I've made it several times and have loved it. The only thing I did different was to substitute 1/2 of the mayo with sour cream. I found that I had to cook it a bit longer than the 30 minutes, but that might have to do with the size and thickness of the breasts. Recipe is easy, little hands-on and hard to miss - highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States