Artichoke Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I made this recipe for my family last night. They enjoyed it. As suggested I substituted half the mayonnaise for sour cream and I also used marinated artichokes. I might try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KateMarie92
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
So good! I used marinated artichoke hearts and it really made the dish! I'm definitely trying the sour cream next time only because the mayo produced a lot if oil but other than that....amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
excellent! I love artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Absolutely awesome!,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by swienerts
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This is one of my new favorites. My husband and I just started the Paleo diet and although the Parmesan cheese isn't allowed it is worth the cheat. I made my own Paleo mayo (found on Youtube). I made this once before following the recipe to a "T" I thought next time, instead of using whole chicken, I cut it up into bit size pieces. It was fabulous! I mixed everything in a casserole dish, cooked it for about 20 minutes and broiled for about 5 minutes. Served it on a bed of fresh spinach greens and raw zucchini "fry's" on the side. YUM-O!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sedalia, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Loved the artichoke topping...but found the chicken breast itself flavorless as the flavor did not permeate the chicken. It would have been better I think if the topping was mixed with cubed or sliced chicken and then baked. I didn't have garlic pepper so I substituted a little garlic powder and fresh ground pepper. Adding just a hint of shredded cheddar 5 minutes before removing from oven is nice as well. I am going to try this topping when baking mild, flaky white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Loved this dish! The chicken was so moist and the flavor delicious. I used marinated artichokes because that's what was in the pantry but otherwise I followed the recipe. Will definitely make this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Great recipe. Added spinach to the stuffing mix and wrapped in bacon. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
So good and tasty. I took some tips from other reviews like switching out part of the mayo for sour cream, and using some minced garlic, salt, and pepper in place of the garlic pepper (since I didn't have garlic pepper). It came out absolutely divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I ALways love experimenting, adding this and that and another. I followed the recipe on this and the person who wrote it was the most delicious chicken ever NAILED it! Could not beLIEVE how tasty the mixture on top of the chicken flavored boneless/skinless chicken!!! FABulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Photogal Foodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States