Artichoke Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
The chicken came out juicy and tender but there was way too much mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Yum, we liked this chicken. It is very simple to put together, but is really loaded with flavor. I didn't have garlic pepper, so I used garlic salt and fresh ground pepper in its place. The two chicken halves I used were pretty thick so I cut them in to two pieces each. They took 40 minutes to reach the internal temp of 180°. Served this with 'Out of the Hat Rice' and 'Airport Bob's Green Beans', both AR recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
We LOVED this. It was really good. I took the advice of everyone else and used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream. To that I added a generous sprinkle of Good Seasons Italian dressing mix, some lemon pepper, two cloves of garlic and the Parmesan and chopped/drained marinated artichoke hearts. I also added some diced red bell pepper and a couple of shakes of cayenne. Very lightly salted the chicken and spread the mixture over all. When there were 5 minutes left in the cooking time I sprinkled with bread crumbs, sprayed with Pam and broiled. Seriously these were so good. My mom could not stop exclaiming over it and eating it, and she can be picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This is excellent! I took the advice of other reviewers and used 1/2 mayo, 1/2 sour cream and used marinated artichoke hearts. I also added about 1 cup thawed/squeezed dry spinach to the mixture and it was so yummy! I sprinkled a little paprika on top for color and it turned out perfect--just like the main picture on the recipe. My husband loved this. It's totally a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was yummy. Will make again. I did garlic to my taste. the only thing I changed was I used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is a definite repeat recipe. I used some seasoned salt on the breasts before putting on the topping. Make sure you squeeze as much water as you can out of the artichokes. I used a large clove of minced garlic and black pepper in place of the "garlic pepper." I used a big spoonful of sour cream and the rest mayo. I also added a small can of mushrooms. We all had seconds. I was able to cover 6 breast halves with the topping instead of just 4 and cooked for 45 minutes. The chicken was so moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Very good. Made it just as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ratoz1
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Used artichoke salad instead added a little more color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is to die for! I did sub in 1/2 Greek Yogurt for mayo and minced garlic for th garlic pepper, but was awesome! Well worth the effort a.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is a keeper! Even my picky man loved it. I know he likes something when he says we can have this again. The only thing different I did was used fresh diced garlic & cracked black pepper. Next time I'm going to add mushrooms & maybe fresh tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States