Artichoke Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is a winner! Made it last night and my husband loved it. I added salt, pepper and garlic powder to the mixture though. I couldn't stand the thought of mostly mayo. I also sprinkled extra Parmesan cheese and bread crumbs on the top to help it brown and finished it under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Moist chicken which tons of flavor. Will definitely be making this dish again. Yummy in our tummies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauriSuchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Delicious! Came out excellent! I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I would change is to add some extra black pepper for more flavor and while it's baking sprinkle extra Parmesan cheese on top for it to crisp up a tiny bit. Will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this recipe last night, and it was perfect as written. I will definitely make this again. Very easy to assemble and bake and impressive to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I used two cans of artichokes instead of one, and I'm glad I did, because otherwise I think it would have been more like "Mayonnaise Chicken" instead. Mine needed about 10-15 more minutes in the oven than the recipe states to finish up browning the top, but still, pretty tasty and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was amazing! Per reviewers, I salt & peppered chicken (cut in strips), used half mayo, half sour cream, and added 1/4 of a packet of good seasons italian dressing. Outstanding with rice to soak up the juices! Rave reviews from family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe. I have shared it with several other people as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was good. Mine was definitely watery/oily. I used the marinated artichokes. They were on sale. I even added spinach leaves because it looked like an artichoke/spinach dip to me. I think the water or oil is coming from the mayo. I used hellmann's. Super easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
i added red chili pepper flakes, thyme, 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup mayo and made this for 6 chicken breasts. I did squeeze out the artichokes, but there was a small amount of water in the bottom. I do agree this might be better with marinated artichokes, but I didn't have those on hand. 4 cloves shredded garlic and some salt and pepper instead of garlic salt. YUM. Served with sauteed kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
AWESOME. easy to assemble. tasty. tender. presented well. Grate your own cheese, not canned. My only issue, I needed more time in the oven, (50 to 60 min) maybe because I had them so jammed in an 8 x 8 pan or my breasts were meatier. I'm a recipe follower. it worked, this was a bell ringer, WINNER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States