Artichoke Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Using 3-4 FRESH artichoke hearts makes a world of difference to this recipe. It's a hassle, I know. But it's much like the difference between fresh garlic and garlic powder, which is huge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Needs a little more flavor. I will probably try again but add a little garlic. I drained the artichokes for quite a while but there was a lot of liquid in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Delicious with a few personal touches! I subbed about half the mayo with sour cream, added about a TSP of onion powder, and a bit more garlic powder/pepper than a pinch. I also used 2 halved breasts and seasoned each with S&P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.j. Mac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
delicious! my family is hard to please when it comes to dinner, but they loved this dish. especially my husband. definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Really good and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I made it for my mom and I and we both loved it. I did listen to the comments and did half the amount of mayo and then the other half sour cream. It was delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Okay I have not tried this yet but that is my recipe for artichoke dip that we use with bread and it is WONDERFUL. It only makes sense that putting it on chicken would make it even better. Will be making this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was absolutely delicious. Only change is: I placed the chicken & sauce right on top of salt & peppered fresh green beans, mini carrots & a few sliced shallots. Baked @ 425 x25minutes. Delicious dinner all in one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I used half Miracle Whip Light and half sour cream instead of the mayo. It is basically chicken with artichoke dip on the top. I loved it and one of my kids loved the topping and tolerated the chicken while another loved the chicken and tolerated the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Enjoyed it. Was very moist. I used the half sour cream and half olive oil mayo. Also used frozen artichoke hearts and a couple of butter pats on top. I also added some chicken broth at the end of the cooking time to make more "gravy". I was cooking only two chicken breasts but also cooked it for about 10 more minutes than the 30 min noted in the recipe. Will cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States