Artichoke Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I used half Miracle Whip Light and half sour cream instead of the mayo. It is basically chicken with artichoke dip on the top. I loved it and one of my kids loved the topping and tolerated the chicken while another loved the chicken and tolerated the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Enjoyed it. Was very moist. I used the half sour cream and half olive oil mayo. Also used frozen artichoke hearts and a couple of butter pats on top. I also added some chicken broth at the end of the cooking time to make more "gravy". I was cooking only two chicken breasts but also cooked it for about 10 more minutes than the 30 min noted in the recipe. Will cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Juicy and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This dish is fantastic. My hubby didn't,t realize how much he likes artichokes. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Never in my life have I had baked chicken turn out so moist and tender. Never. When I told DH we were having Parmesan Couscous and Artichoke Chicken for dinner, he make strange gagging sounds and tried to convince me he had a prior engagement with his dentist and couldn't make it home in time for supper. After much rolling of eyes and literally holding his nose like a 6 year old while trying to get him to take the first bite (I mean really - it's not a pretty dish straight out of the oven), he finally broke down ... and ended up having three plates. I did use a marinated artichokes, a combo of mayo & sour cream and sprinkled the top with bread crumbs for the last 10 minutes of cooking to brown it up some. Oh - and now I understand what others meant when talking about water forming on the bottom of the pan - but it was no big deal and I simply drained it off. Great great recipe - thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Absolutely positively INSANELY FANTASTIC. TOO EASY FOR WORDS. U WANNA B CREATIVE then do any of the added goodies in other reviews. U wanna b simple just follow it. I just cooked 4 slices of bacon and when i took out of oven i crumpled the bacon on top. Its artichoke dip on chicken! Cant believe i didnt think of it. I used garlic salt and added pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I used this recipe for dinner tonight, and it was delicious! Paired with a baked potato and angel hair pasta. I'm a big fan of artichoke. The sauce was a little thick for my taste, though, so I might try to thin it some next time. Also had to cook it for 35min, rather than 30. But, overall, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Wonderful! I used thinly sliced chicken breasts and covered the entire chicken in the artichoke/mayo mixture for several hours to marinate and tenderize. I also took the advice of others and used jarred/marinated artichokes. They are more tender and flavorful than canned. If you use marinated artichokes, give them a rinse and use less salt than called for. Otherwise, you will have a salty mess on your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Definitely wouldn't have done without substitutions. I put more parmesan than was called for (maybe a full cup - sprinkled on the top a bit) and also changed the mayo for plain greek yogurt and it was GREAT! I also added probably 2T of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Powell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I LOVED this recipe. My whole family did too!! I used thighs instead of breast though. Good alternative if your not that fond of chicken breast. Really tender and juicy. Awesome flavor! I made this with a side salad with spinach and artichoke with red wine vinegar and olive oil dressing. Would be really good with mash potatoes too. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States