Artichoke Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was soooo easy and quick! Plenty of sauce. Used thighs and legs because I had them . Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Quite yummy! I used marinated artichokes too, as many have suggested. The rest of the dish I prepared as written. It's a very creamy yet savory chicken recipe that gives a lot of flavor for little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I made a dairy free version of this by subbing bread crumbs for the Parmesan, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
for chicken baked for first half of time with olive oil, salt and pepper. then remove from oven and add topping on added parsley flakes, paprika for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Good stuff! I used half mayo and half cream cheese. I also added about a half a package of knorr leek soup mix so basically it was an artichoke dip topped chicken. My husband liked it a lot but said next time to use thinner breasts. I chopped up the leftover chicken and mixed it with some egg noodles and the leftover artichoke topping. Hubs liked it much better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
The chicken came out juicy and tender but there was way too much mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Yum, we liked this chicken. It is very simple to put together, but is really loaded with flavor. I didn't have garlic pepper, so I used garlic salt and fresh ground pepper in its place. The two chicken halves I used were pretty thick so I cut them in to two pieces each. They took 40 minutes to reach the internal temp of 180°. Served this with 'Out of the Hat Rice' and 'Airport Bob's Green Beans', both AR recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
We LOVED this. It was really good. I took the advice of everyone else and used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream. To that I added a generous sprinkle of Good Seasons Italian dressing mix, some lemon pepper, two cloves of garlic and the Parmesan and chopped/drained marinated artichoke hearts. I also added some diced red bell pepper and a couple of shakes of cayenne. Very lightly salted the chicken and spread the mixture over all. When there were 5 minutes left in the cooking time I sprinkled with bread crumbs, sprayed with Pam and broiled. Seriously these were so good. My mom could not stop exclaiming over it and eating it, and she can be picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This is excellent! I took the advice of other reviewers and used 1/2 mayo, 1/2 sour cream and used marinated artichoke hearts. I also added about 1 cup thawed/squeezed dry spinach to the mixture and it was so yummy! I sprinkled a little paprika on top for color and it turned out perfect--just like the main picture on the recipe. My husband loved this. It's totally a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was yummy. Will make again. I did garlic to my taste. the only thing I changed was I used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States