Artichoke Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This recipe is so simple & quick! It's great for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Very good recipe, everyone gave the thumbs up and wanted to know when we were having this again - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Made this recipe tonight and just added some frozen chopped spinach to the mayo mix. Delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Artichoke dip baked with chicken breasts underneath. Keeps them from drying out. Sour cream might be a god idea for the dip instead of mayo, which is on the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Just made this tonight for husband and myself. I had to make a few substitutions based on what we had on hand. I did not realize that the artichokes we had were in water and not in a marinade. I added a few splashes of red wine vinegar (what I had) and could not find garlic pepper, so added a few cloves of chopped garlic. Also, I substituted sour cream for most of mayonnaise, since we don't like mayo so much. Still, with these changes, hubby loved chicken. Oh, I also browned the chicken first in a little olive oil since we prefer browned chicken. This is a very flavorful dish and I will make again since hubby is a artichoke fanatic! Thanks so much for this recipe. It is truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Excellent. I followed others advice and used half sour cream and half mayo. We only cooked one piece of chicken so we adjusted the recipe as such, but it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I used some marinated artichokes that I had on hand and substituted garlic salt and black pepper for the garlic pepper that I don't have. I liked it and she didn't. I may do this again if canned artichoke goes on sale. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Douglaston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
One word………..AWESOME!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I agree this should be a standby for an easy meal but one which will wow both family and dinner guests. I plan to use the half mayo & half sour cream next time I prepare this recipe. Thanks. Rory
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was yummy! I used half sour cream and half mayo, as others suggested. I ended up having to cook it for about twice as long as the recipe suggested, but it was delicious when it was finally done! Simple, easy, and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States