Artichoke Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this recipe last night, and it was perfect as written. I will definitely make this again. Very easy to assemble and bake and impressive to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I used two cans of artichokes instead of one, and I'm glad I did, because otherwise I think it would have been more like "Mayonnaise Chicken" instead. Mine needed about 10-15 more minutes in the oven than the recipe states to finish up browning the top, but still, pretty tasty and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was amazing! Per reviewers, I salt & peppered chicken (cut in strips), used half mayo, half sour cream, and added 1/4 of a packet of good seasons italian dressing. Outstanding with rice to soak up the juices! Rave reviews from family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe. I have shared it with several other people as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was good. Mine was definitely watery/oily. I used the marinated artichokes. They were on sale. I even added spinach leaves because it looked like an artichoke/spinach dip to me. I think the water or oil is coming from the mayo. I used hellmann's. Super easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
i added red chili pepper flakes, thyme, 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup mayo and made this for 6 chicken breasts. I did squeeze out the artichokes, but there was a small amount of water in the bottom. I do agree this might be better with marinated artichokes, but I didn't have those on hand. 4 cloves shredded garlic and some salt and pepper instead of garlic salt. YUM. Served with sauteed kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
AWESOME. easy to assemble. tasty. tender. presented well. Grate your own cheese, not canned. My only issue, I needed more time in the oven, (50 to 60 min) maybe because I had them so jammed in an 8 x 8 pan or my breasts were meatier. I'm a recipe follower. it worked, this was a bell ringer, WINNER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I didn't find it as tasty as the other reviewers. The flavor of the topping didn't go into the chicken and I would have preferred a little more texture variety... something crunchy on top?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe, the only change was that I used Marinated artichoke and it was perfect, restaurant quality
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Very easy, tasty and a big hit with guests. Next time I will cut the mayo and Parmesan by 1/3, however. I think it will have the same big taste with a little less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States