Artichoke Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Made this last night, with a few adjustments. Added 4oz softened cream cheese to the mayo, and 1/4 cup milk. I also used boneless chicken thighs cut into chunks and omitted the mushrooms. Threw in some egg noodles and made it into a casserole. Wish I had used a little more garlic, but other than that, it was awesome! My family loved it too. Definitely going to make it again. Maybe add some spinach too next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
It was OK, not great. Although I followed the directions exactly as written, it seemed to be missing something. I did use marinated artichokes as suggested by someone else, but it was still a little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made this just as written and it was really good. I made it better for me by making another version - used low cal cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic instead of mayo, used cheddar instead of parm, used jarred regular sliced mushrooms and added French onions on top. I must say I loved it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Super-easy with great flavor. I have made this recipe twice now and will keep it in my family's rotation. I love the flavors of artichoke, mushroom and cheese, it is delicious. The difficulty I am having is that it comes out with a lot of liquid on the bottom of the pan (I am using regular mayo.) I may try with less mayo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
this was so good,will make again,,,huge hit with the whole family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
So good! My only changes were a little less mayo and I used three cloves of fresh garlic instead of powder. I had to bake mine for 45 minutes. Will cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
left out mushrooms and cut chicken into bite size pieces - also cut up artichokes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I used canned artichokes and was not successful at getting the bitter taste of the preservative out. Next time I will use jar marinated artichokes. My husband said it was a salty meal. It also needed to cook 45 minutes not 30. It was just OK, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
So Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
i loved this recipe! i am a huge fan of artichokes so i added extra - turned out great! i am trying to watch my weight so i used light mayo and it still worked! i also added a little italian cheese blend to my receipe. was delicious even as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States