Artichoke, Cheese and Olive Antipasto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
This is a fantastic antipasto recipe! Easy to make and loaded with flavor. I serve this as an appetizer with pieces of sliced baguette on the side. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Great recipe. I added some salami and proscuitto as well as some other marinated veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I made this as a starter for a party and it was wonderful. I added chunks of pepperoni and a jar of green olives, and I also used two cans of non-marinated artichoke hearts. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Great flavor! I used the left overs for a salad topper the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Different and easy to make. I think it would be better to slice up the olives, and be sure to leave the provolone cubed in 1 inch cubes, not diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Great hit at dinner party! I couldn't get smoked provolone, but san simon and rofumo cheeses were excellent substitutions (cheesemonger recommendation). Also, for more visual/flavor variety, I added sliced hearts of palm and kalamata, and green olives. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I loved this recipe. I used it as an appetizer with baguette bread. I had to use meunster cheese (could not find smoked provolone.) This recipe made a lot even though I scaled it down for 6 people. It was still good to eat 5 days later. VERY easy and looks special for guests. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was really good and really easy. I made it exactly as listed, except i did add some salami. The marinade was really good, next i time i will have to get more bread for dipping, it was addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Excellent Recipe! I made it exactly as posted and it was great but it seems very adaptable and forgiving you could add pretty much anything or leave something out and I bet it would still be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
As per other reviewers, I used kalamata olives instead of black olives. Also, I used extra sharp provolone cheese in big chunks, and white balsamic vinegar too. These were my only substitutions. Everybody loved this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra DeFalco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States