Artichoke, Cheese and Olive Antipasto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
This is a fantastic antipasto recipe! Easy to make and loaded with flavor. I serve this as an appetizer with pieces of sliced baguette on the side. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This was really good and an excellent offering to take camping as it holds well in the cooler and does get better upon sitting, even after four days. I put everything in a zip-lock bag and didn't even bother with turning/manipulating it. I just left it alone and everything seemed to marinate evenly. I did use white balsamic vinegar found at Trader Joe's so everything maintained their own lovely color. I added a chopped fuji apple for added crunch/texture as well as little cubes of calabrese (hot/spicy salami) and dried cranberries as suggested by another user to help balance the tang. To bump it up a notch, it tastes even better if you toast the baguette slices in a skillet with a little olive oil just prior to serving. This is a very adaptable and forgiving recipe that the whole family enjoyed, even the kids. Thank you for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
As per other reviewers, I used kalamata olives instead of black olives. Also, I used extra sharp provolone cheese in big chunks, and white balsamic vinegar too. These were my only substitutions. Everybody loved this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra DeFalco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Great recipe. I added some salami and proscuitto as well as some other marinated veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Since I was "pot-lucking" this and not serving/garnishing, I added the basil to the dressing. Because some in the group don't tolerate oregano well, I substituted thyme. I couldn't find smoked provolone, so used regular and it worked fine. After dicing 1/2 lb. of provolone it looked like enough, so I didn't add the remaining 1/2 lb. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I put the first three ingredients into a food processor for a few seconds. Fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheepy
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This is a versatile salad. I didn't use marinated artichokes, I used canned, drained artichokes & so didn't have a problem with excess liquid. I also didn't measure the oil & vinegar, just used my own judgement on the amount needed. I added some cherry tomatoes & upped the oregano a bit but otherwise followed the recipe as written. It makes a great topping for bruschetta & I think it would be really nice served over grilled chicken or fish. Thanks, Chellebelle:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Sounds delish, is there anyway to make this "heart healthy", like maybe reduce the sodium? All suggestions welcome and greatly appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G-BAY COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Substituted marinated Greek olives ( also used pimento stuffed olives) for black olives which we don't like. Made way too much for one loaf of bread, then had left overs and the cheese in the wet salsa was not good the next day. However it was a raving good salsa for the bruschetta we made if eaten immediately. We tried making bruschetta by browning 1/4" diagonally-sliced baguette sprayed with butter under broiler but burned. So we added olive oil and butter to a fry pan and turned the baguette pieces in fry pan til golden and they were spectacular.Can control beautiful coloring with constant supervision. Serve bread warm and salsa room temp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Whitehall, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Everyone loved it! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States