Artichoke, Cheese and Olive Antipasto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
This is a fantastic antipasto recipe! Easy to make and loaded with flavor. I serve this as an appetizer with pieces of sliced baguette on the side. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
This recipe is a good start however I altered the recipe a bit. I thought 1 lb of cheese was way too much. And I substituted smoked mozzerella because it's what I had on hand. I did not use the olive oil. It's really not needed since there is oil in the marinated artichokes. And I did not add any basil, salt or pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Great recipe. I added some salami and proscuitto as well as some other marinated veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I served this for a New Year's Eve gathering and everyone liked it. I think next time I'll use a different cheese; I wasn't nuts about the smoked flavor of the provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I loved this recipe. I used it as an appetizer with baguette bread. I had to use meunster cheese (could not find smoked provolone.) This recipe made a lot even though I scaled it down for 6 people. It was still good to eat 5 days later. VERY easy and looks special for guests. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Delicious! As another reader suggested, I left out the olive oil since the artichokes contained oil. Besides that, I followed the recipe to the letter. It definitely is better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I prepared this recipe based on my love for balsamic vinegar. This was extremely easy and fast. I was a bit concerned about the appearance after I mixed in the vinegar and everything turned brown; it didn't look very appetizing. I served it anyway and received such rave reviews. I had to give copies of this recipe to at least 4 people. I am glad I prepared it and it will definitely go into by "do again" category.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEALTHYGOURMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I should suggest adding 100g of white seedless raisins to balance the salty and peppery flavours in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Great hit at dinner party! I couldn't get smoked provolone, but san simon and rofumo cheeses were excellent substitutions (cheesemonger recommendation). Also, for more visual/flavor variety, I added sliced hearts of palm and kalamata, and green olives. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Great flavor! I used the left overs for a salad topper the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States