Artichoke, Cheese and Olive Antipasto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was really good and really easy. I made it exactly as listed, except i did add some salami. The marinade was really good, next i time i will have to get more bread for dipping, it was addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheepy
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This is a versatile salad. I didn't use marinated artichokes, I used canned, drained artichokes & so didn't have a problem with excess liquid. I also didn't measure the oil & vinegar, just used my own judgement on the amount needed. I added some cherry tomatoes & upped the oregano a bit but otherwise followed the recipe as written. It makes a great topping for bruschetta & I think it would be really nice served over grilled chicken or fish. Thanks, Chellebelle:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I thought the flavor of this salad was really good, however the amount of liquid is way too much. I left out the oil and would only use half of the oil from the artichokes next time. Roasted my own peppers, subbed pepperoncini peppers and cubed pepperoni for the black olives and ended up tossing the salad with fresh spinach leaves just to use up the "juice." Flavors were good though, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This is a very adaptable recipe. I added diced pepperoni, and used white pear-infused balsamic vinegar. As another member said, the white helps the ingredients maintain their coloring. The pear is very, very light and really only serves to take a tiny bite off of the vinegar. I also did not add the artichoke oil (too distinctive in flavor), and added a little less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I made this as a starter for a party and it was wonderful. I added chunks of pepperoni and a jar of green olives, and I also used two cans of non-marinated artichoke hearts. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This was really good and an excellent offering to take camping as it holds well in the cooler and does get better upon sitting, even after four days. I put everything in a zip-lock bag and didn't even bother with turning/manipulating it. I just left it alone and everything seemed to marinate evenly. I did use white balsamic vinegar found at Trader Joe's so everything maintained their own lovely color. I added a chopped fuji apple for added crunch/texture as well as little cubes of calabrese (hot/spicy salami) and dried cranberries as suggested by another user to help balance the tang. To bump it up a notch, it tastes even better if you toast the baguette slices in a skillet with a little olive oil just prior to serving. This is a very adaptable and forgiving recipe that the whole family enjoyed, even the kids. Thank you for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Great flavor! I used the left overs for a salad topper the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Great hit at dinner party! I couldn't get smoked provolone, but san simon and rofumo cheeses were excellent substitutions (cheesemonger recommendation). Also, for more visual/flavor variety, I added sliced hearts of palm and kalamata, and green olives. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I should suggest adding 100g of white seedless raisins to balance the salty and peppery flavours in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I prepared this recipe based on my love for balsamic vinegar. This was extremely easy and fast. I was a bit concerned about the appearance after I mixed in the vinegar and everything turned brown; it didn't look very appetizing. I served it anyway and received such rave reviews. I had to give copies of this recipe to at least 4 people. I am glad I prepared it and it will definitely go into by "do again" category.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEALTHYGOURMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States