Artichoke Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Very tasty but real greasy...Porbably would not make again because of the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This dip has an elegant & delicious flavor. I only got to bake it for 20 minutes being crunched for time, but it was still good. I think I will double it next time and cut the mayo a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This has good flavor, especially if you like dill, but it is way, way too oily. After it sits for a few minutes the oil from the cheese seeps out and it becomes very unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPinky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Im afraid I cant give this too many stars as my DH REALLY disliked it. I thought it had potential, but the mayo just left it with a real twangy taste. Sorry! But on the other hand was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Very very rich I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Added diced tomatoes on top, fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is great! I used 1/2 mayo, 1/2 cream cheese, and garlic. Of note: recipe calls for canned artichoke hearts, NOT marinated ones. This is probably the problem some have had with the "grease" issue. Canned artichoke hearts are in lightly salted water only, no oil. I think next time I will add chopped spinach as an extender. I served it with a rustic roasted garlic loaf. There was nothing left! That speaks for itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Although this recipe has good potential, you may want to revise just a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I am asked to bring this dish to every get together I attend! I always add a little garlic to it, just a dash. It tastes wonderful, is easy to make and is always gone by the end of the evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This wasn't quite what I expected. Rather than being a creamy dip it was more like artichoke hearts held together with cheese. I even added extra mayo. The flavor was really good. I was in a hurry and accidentally used mozzarella instead of monterey jack, which made it a little stretchier than intended. I really want to emphasize the need to drain and paper towel dry the artichokes. I did all that and it was still a bit greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States