Artichoke Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I seriously liked this, I thought the dill was going to over power the dish, but it didn't...my family loves dill...So I was watching their reactions. However, in this, I found that it was a tad oily from the mayo and the mayo does come forth just in front of the dill. I'm thinking of adding a splash (tbsp) of milk to help binded the cheese better and reduce the mayo just a little. Possible down to 3/4 cup. But over all, I really enjoyed the recipe and topped it on toasted french baggette rounds. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
PERFECT! I follwed it exactly the first time! (I did triple it for a large family). The second time I added extra artichokes & different cheeses just to shake it up a bit! WONDERFUL! I serve it with tortilla chips everytime. This is a keeper & SUPER easy to make! I think this will be my "pot luck dish" for a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
for this recipe I used organic mayo and all the oil made the mixture separate, so the dip looked really funky. However, I let it cool down and used it as a spread instead of a dip... and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I made no revisions to the recipe, and it came out a little bland. I would suggest tweeking it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was great and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This was fantastic! Everyone loved it! I followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was a good recipe with the added ingrediants. I added frozen spinach, sour cream and cream cheese to make it for work. This recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlan, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I've used this recipe for years and it always pleases. I generally double the cheese using 2 whole blocks of cheese and one jar of artichokes (any size). You can totally microwave it too (it never lasts long enough to get rubbery). Perfect with bread or a spoon. The onion is optional and we rarely use it. As for oily problems, it's rarely an issue. I probably use slightly less than half a cup (more often it's just 2 large spoonfuls). No tangy taste as we always use real Hellman's (no low-fat or miracle whip in my house).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIKNIP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
GREAT!!! would mush up artichoke hearts more. Add red onions and garlic. Brown the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
EASY AND YUMMY! However; i did add some (8oz) sour cream and (4oz) cream cheese. Throw in a ton of spice! They're good for you, and I used the Omega 3 mayo - Smart Balance. Great dish and reasonably healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GidgetMcD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States