Artichoke Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This wasn't quite flavorful enough for us despite adding a couple gloves of garlic and a serano pepper. Next time I think I will use a more potent cheese than parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was great as a bruschetta spread. I thought it also tasted good uncooked (cold) as a dip for crackers. I made double the recipe and took as a pre-dinner snack with Townhouse crackers to Thanksgiving. It was gone in under 30 minutes and three people asked me for the recipe!! Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I made this an appetizer for an evening with family where we all try new recipes. It was a huge success and has been added to our favorites. Easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ktAZ
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
A+ and easy to make! Tip - Add a 1 tbsp. of lemon infused olive oil! If you don't have that, do 1 tbsp. EVOO with 1/2 tsp. of lemon juice. I also added 1/4 tsp. of sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
LOVED this bruschetta! i encourage to FINELY FINELY chop the onions because otherwise they get very overwhelming fast! otherwise great recipe mm mm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marissa_garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was a HUGE hit. We just couldn't stop eating them :) Didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
loved the concept. thought the mayo was overkill for the marinated artichoke. Will not mayo it up next time but add capers and fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I have made this two times now and I am keeping it in my favorite appetizer file now to make again and again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Soooo good! I just made them and my husband and I ate them all up for lunch. I added a bit of tomato. I don't think you have to add it, but it was a nice touch. These will be great for the holidays! You could make up the topping ahead of time and preslice the bread and keep in a ziploc bag. So then putting them together with guests there would be a snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Oh my gosh! These were so good! I didn't have marinated artichoke hearts...just plain ones in water and they turned out great. My fiance thinks I'm the best chef in the world after making these. If he only knew how easy it was =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States