Artichoke Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I was excited about trying this recipe, and thought I had all the ingredients, then realized too late that I di not have artichokes, and instead had a can of hearts of palm. Since I had already planned on making it, I decide to forge ahead and see how it turned out, and it was actually quite good. The only other changes I made were to add a tiny bit of minced garlic and use Gorgonzola instead of Romano. My BF, who hates mayonnaise, actually ate this and loved them. I'm looking forward to trying these again with artichokes!!! Sure that it will be as good if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Once again, my failure to prepare effected the end product. Luckily, these were still a wonderful compliment to our penne pasta dinner. However, the fact that I only had Miracle Whip and not regular mayonnaise effected the end product. Tangy miracle bruschetta... didn't quite have the effect I was looking for. There's always next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
add tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Excellent dip! I did have a few changes...I added a little cream cheese and used onion powder in stead of the fresh onion. But with the small tweaks I made, this tastes just like Costco's artichoke dip, which I can no longer buy because I don't belong anymore. And now, I don't have to keep asking my mother-in-law to pick a container up for me every time she goes to Costco. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Nolletti Pierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
OMGOMGOMGOMG!!!!! This is so amazing!!!! I just made this and devoured it and it's one of my all time favorite foods now!!! WOW.. I followed directions exactly except my can of artichokes was 14.5 oz, but since I don't like the slightly harder leaves, I trimmed them so that maybe made the artichoke mass less :) I also guestimated the mayo, but probably used 4-5 tablespoons cause I LOVE mayo :) I also used a pre-sliced baguette which made life so much easier! I will make this ALL THE TIME!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is my first review and I must say my friends gobbled this up!!!! What a great dish!! I made it exactly as stated!! I cant believe anyone would call this bland!! AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Everyone really like this. I added 1 small clove of crushed garlic and just eye-balled the mayo. I recommend broiling the bread a bit first, then add the topping and broiling again. The kids have requested that I make this again already! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Made this for my cooking class during my senior year of high school and everyone LOVED it! I suggest trying it without the red onions, still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Really simple foolproof recipe. I added Parmesan instead of Romano and added a few black kalamata olives. I lightly pulsed everything in my cuisinart and topped with mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States