Artichoke Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Yummy, easy, might use fat-free mayo to feel less guilty next time. Half dry parm and half shredded mozzarella substitute well, as does multi-grain or wheat french breads, but may need a little pre-toasting if you want more of that chewy crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Awesome! Made it for a get-together with another couple. Two of us have problems with onions, so I substituted chopped tomato. Great flavors and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I was looking for a low calorie dip but couldn't find one.. Most of them need ton of mayo.. Well, this will be good base for my dip! As reading reviews, I did tweak a bit. 1) I used vegan mayo ( 60% less calorie and amazing taste!) 2) I did add one clove of garlic and tomatoes. 3) Instead of using marinated artichoke, I used fresh artichoke hearts and added 2 table spoons of my cilantro, jalepeno pesto which I also found the recipe from allrecipes.com. I reduced the serving amount to half from the original recipe called for, and did the math, which the calorie came out to be only 301 calories for the entire serving! Great way to enjoy my new dip! Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
With alterations, pretty dang good :) There's no problem using non-marinated artichokes as long as you zuzh it up with other flavors. Here in Seattle we have a product called Mama Lil's Peppers. I chopped up a couple tablespoons of these peppers, added in a tablespoon of the pepper oil, then also added a crushed clove of garlic, a couple tablespoons of minced shallot, a couple tablespoons of mayo, some parsley, and parm. Topped this mixture on toasted bread, then sprinkled more parm on top before broiling. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My whole family loved this.I will only use 1/4 cup or even less red onion.Was alittle to much onion for me.My family of 5 could not eat this in one sitting.We had this 2 days in a row.I put it in the fridge and back under the broiler the next day for lunch.It was just as good the 2nd time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Excellent appetizer! Easy to make and ready in about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Wonderful! Because the marinated artichokes keep well in their jar, I can even make this just one serving at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
The end result was amazing, but I think mainly because I added fresh garlic, it really enhances the flavour. Also use a good quality mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I made it in a hurry and didn't read any of the reviews, so I made it exactly as it is written. We liked it but agreed it could use a "kick." It is SUPER fast to whip up (put the artichokes in your mini food processor) and broil. I will make it again but will check out some of the additions others liked. Thank you - I love simple app recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States