Artichoke Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Wonderful taste. My DH who normally won't touch anything without meat liked it (so that's saying a lot lol!). I only used 3 tablespoons of the mayo but added 1 tomato and 2 cloves of garlic. Also toasted the bread in a 450 degree oven before putting the topping on. (My oven at the broiler setting will burn most things within minutes so I avoid using that setting at all costs.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I added 2-3 cloves garlic and this was fantastic. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I made this last night for our weekly LOST party and it was a huge hit! Next time I'm going to try to use a little less mayo like everyone suggests (maybe 2Tbsp) and a splash of olive oil. After I took it out of the oven I left it for about 10m then served- AMAZING! I will totally be making this again. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyMonster

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Yummy!!!!!!! Marinated artichokes are a must. I have also just put the artichoke mixture in a bowl and served as a dip with Triscuits. This is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These are great! I toasted the bread before adding the topping. I also used cheddar cheese rather than romano, and used canned, unmarinated artichokes. They were a hit. Even someone who said she doesn't like artichokes said they were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was fantastic! I will be making it again. I followed another reviewer's advice and toasted both sides of the bread before placing the topping on it to keep it from getting soggy. Also brushed it with a little EVOO (before toasting) and scraped a garlic clove over it (after toasting) to add some additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This recipe was delicious, but I had to modify it a little. I used half of the mayo it asked for, as it looked like a lot as I was putting it in. I also added some garlic and tomato. One of my favorite Bruschetta recipes and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
LOVED IT. My husband loved it too! Will definitely make again. Fairly easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I added a chopped tomato, some minced garlic, and 10 chopped kalamata olives. Everyone raved about this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States