Artichoke Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
As well as toasting the bread prior to adding the bruschetta, I added tomatoes and fresh garlic and only used about 3 tablespoons of mayo. It was a great appetizer and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Rozmus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I bought the marinated artichoke hearts from Costco, as well as the hunk of romano cheese. I spread the marinade from the artichokes on the bread before putting on the spread, just because it was there and seemed a good idea. I didn't use the onions, but for color sprinkled diced pimento (red peppers) on top. I thought it was a little on the salty side (but that may have been the type of romano I used) but this got RAVE reviews and everyone took seconds. So simple, pretty and crowd-pleasing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made this recipe last night as an appetizer for dinner for my boyfriend. He enjoyed it. I took others advice and lightly toasted the bread slices before putting on the topping. Then broiling for the two minutes with the toppings on. I think I may cut down on the onion next time or add tomato. Very good as written though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This recipe as written has to be wrong! If you use 5T of mayo to a small can of artichokes it would be swimming in mayo! I added 2 tomatoes some mozzarella and only used about 2 1/2T of mayo, and I probably could have used less than that even. I also added some lemon juice, toasted the baguette before putting the topping on, and added salt and pepper. I sprinkled the top with Parmesan before broiling and broiled for about 90 seconds (watch this stuff, it will burn fast)! The end result was great, but as written it's wrong and is probably what the 1 star reviewers are reviewing. Just use less mayo and this will turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made this for a large gathering and I couldn't keep enough of these on the plate. Everybody loved them. I followed the recipe as written and can't think of any changes I'd make to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Would be better to toast the bread with olive oil on it and warm mixture separately. Bread was nothing special without seasoning and did not toast well with mixture on top. Topping needs to be modified. Mayonnaise makes it heavy and greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Made this last nite, my guests loved it! I added some chopped capers and toasted the bread as some here suggested. I also added mayonnaise as needed to the desired consistency and some chopped spinach. It's definitely a keeper, I well be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Huge hit as the first course of a progressive dinner.. The men loved it. Just keep a close eye on the broiler because they will brown quickly. Next time I'll put the broiler on low. Abbagean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Delicious and very quick/ easy. Makes a lot with only a small amount of mayo. Can't wait to make again. Good for entertaining guests as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States