Artichoke Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Love this recipe. I added a little lemon and minced garlic. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I made this recipe just as it is at it was fantastic! I gave it a full 5 stars because everyone thought it was delicious and it was super-simple to make! Thank you so much - I am already planning to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle Binki Darrow
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
My family demolished it in seconds! Looks pretty fancy so I got a lot of compliments. Little did they know how simple and easy this was. Now it's my signature dish for appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joie Gibson
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This calls for entirely too much mayonnaise. Next time I will reduce by at least one tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joie Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Delish and soooo easy! 3 T mayo, bit less onion, cheese on top, toasted bread slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was a big hit but I did make a few changes. I doubled artichokes and cheese (Parmesan), 6 tbls mayo, omitted onion, added garlic, basil, oregano, and sun dried tomatoes. Delicious!! Thank you for basic recipe! Variations are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
As well as toasting the bread prior to adding the bruschetta, I added tomatoes and fresh garlic and only used about 3 tablespoons of mayo. It was a great appetizer and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Rozmus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I bought the marinated artichoke hearts from Costco, as well as the hunk of romano cheese. I spread the marinade from the artichokes on the bread before putting on the spread, just because it was there and seemed a good idea. I didn't use the onions, but for color sprinkled diced pimento (red peppers) on top. I thought it was a little on the salty side (but that may have been the type of romano I used) but this got RAVE reviews and everyone took seconds. So simple, pretty and crowd-pleasing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made this recipe last night as an appetizer for dinner for my boyfriend. He enjoyed it. I took others advice and lightly toasted the bread slices before putting on the topping. Then broiling for the two minutes with the toppings on. I think I may cut down on the onion next time or add tomato. Very good as written though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This recipe as written has to be wrong! If you use 5T of mayo to a small can of artichokes it would be swimming in mayo! I added 2 tomatoes some mozzarella and only used about 2 1/2T of mayo, and I probably could have used less than that even. I also added some lemon juice, toasted the baguette before putting the topping on, and added salt and pepper. I sprinkled the top with Parmesan before broiling and broiled for about 90 seconds (watch this stuff, it will burn fast)! The end result was great, but as written it's wrong and is probably what the 1 star reviewers are reviewing. Just use less mayo and this will turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States