Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made this dip for a Halloween party on 10/26/13 and then AGAIN for a wedding shower I hosted on 10/27/13 (the 26th was a dry run to see if it was any good!). There was about a cup left when the parties were over - just enough for me for later! I had read the good (and bad) reviews and prepared myself for anything - but by the rave reviews on the spot, their plates being thrown away empty, and the small amount leftover, I'd say it was a hit! I did adjust the ingredients in the manner: -Used a grocery store prepared minced roasted garlic (about 2-2.5 tsp = 4 cloves of garlic) -Used Bertolli's Garlic Alfredo sauce -Used entire package of cream cheese -Used 1/2 c of parmesan cheese I adjusted the prep directions in this manner: -I didn't have to prep the garlic, so that saved a TON of time. -I mixed all ingredients in a bowl WELL - the cream cheese, if not soft will not mix well and will lack flavor, it needs to be mixed together to get all the flavors in love! -I cooked it till bubbly (about 20 min) and then dumped it into a crock pot on warm (or low) for long-time serving. If you have leftovers, I recommend reheating with a little bit of milk (it probably condensed down some in the crock pot) and then you can top with cheese for yummy seconds! I will make this again for work potlucks, my friends love Spin-art Dips! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the_maven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I used the refrigerated Alfredo sauce and add extra shredded cheese. It made it very cheesy but it was very good. I will definitely make again. I put in a crock pot to cook and to keep it warm during the football game. I let it cook on low for 1 1/2 hours first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Tried to roast my garlic but for some reason it got burned, so I used a tsp of garlic powder as I saw suggested by another review. Bertoli Alfredo sauce is my fav to use if I have to use a jarred sauce. Also used the whole 8 oz package of cream cheese. Transferred it to a crockpot and kept it on low heat. This dip was a HUGE HIT! They couldn't get enough! So glad I bought double the ingredients so I can make this on football Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arianna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is an excellant and easy dip that all my family loves....didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was sooooo good! I accidentally added frozen chopped broccoli instead on spinach. Ooops, but it didn't really deter from the flavor, it just seemed to add to it. Broccoli & spinach are polar opposites as vegetables goes, but nevertheless it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Definitely use the full amount of alfredo sauce and the 8 oz of cream cheese. I added some vegetable seasoning (Knorr) that really gave it good flavor. This is better than what you get in restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy730

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
wonderfull!! I used fresh Spinach and wilted it prior to mixing in. I also kept it warm by putting in a small crockpot and kept on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This recipe was fantastic. I used roasted garlic alfredo sauce, but since we love garlic flavor, it wasn't overkill. Indeed, the recipe is every bit as good as what you might find in a good restaurant. You'll like the way it tastes; I guarantee it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
tastes just like TGI friday's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Only used half of the Alfredo sauce as one reviewer suggested, used chopped fresh spinach instead of frozen. Cooked it in a pan on the stove top. It was the best Spinach Artichoke dip I've made so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States