Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I have made this dozens of times, but only recently took it to the next level. I usually add a bit of olive oil and then blend everything in my blender before putting it in the glass baking dish. This last time... wait for it... I added cooked, crisped bacon. Mind blown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Perfect!!! Will use every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Very good! Added a touch of basil. Consider adding little pieces of bacon to the top before baking. Serve with chicken & crackers to make this a side dish for a meal. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Very yummy. I added about 1/4 c. chicken broth because it seemed too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This a a good recipe, the Alfredo sauce really adds a lot of flavor and smooths out the dish, but I found that replacing sharp cheddar for the mozzarella, results in a better tasting dish and easier to scoop with chips or crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S Loizeaux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Great recipe! I took the advice of other reviewers and added entire block of cream cheese and the full jar of alfredo sauce (Great Value brand). Really good, but I think I will use Bertolli Roasted Garlic next time as other reviewers suggested for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Delicious. My son said "This is the best thing you have ever made," and I had multiple recipe requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Not impressed with this recipe. It was bland and the texture with all the artichokes and spinach was really chewy. More like a veggie dish than a dip. Made the mistake of making a double batch on the first time for a Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this for Christmas Eve and my guests devoured it! I was asked to bring it again the next night for Christmas dinner. This will become a regular appetizer when I throw parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimz80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,887) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States