Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
One of the best Spinach dips I have ever made. I did use the refrigerated Alfredo sauce, a whole package of cream cheese and 2 cups of mozzarella. I roasted garlic but didn't have enough so I added some minched garlic and won't do that again only because I didn't like the pop it gives when eating but this is a keeper and I have already had co-workers asking me to print it up for them so they can also make it. Went into my recipe box! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSHARP01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very good and I will definitely make again with a couple of additions. I added about 1/4 cup of onion, 8 or 9 drops of Tabasco sauce and 1/2 teaspoon of Sriracha sauce. I really don't think the roasting of the garlic is a necessary step and could as easily be done by mincing the garlic and adding to the rest of the mixture and baking. I also used the full 8oz block of cream cheese. We served with beer bread and I had about 50/50 comments about those who preferred beer bread with it and those that preferred chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is absolutely restaurant quality. This is the first time I made this recipe and WOW was everyone impressed!!! Hit of the party. Everyone asked me for the recipe. Total keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I made this for a party last weekend and it was pretty darn good! I found it maybe just a little too rich and creamy, possibly because i didn't have quite enough spinach as called for. I'll make it again some time when i have a whole package of spinach on hand. Also I'll try it with a different brand of Alfredo sauce. But definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Accidentally forgot the artichokes! And I made homemade alfredo instead of a jar. None the less, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Very simple and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I absolutely loved this..I didn't roast the garlic and it still tasted great. I've already made it twice and will be making it a few more times. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilinbeauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I was very disappointed considering all of the raves. Followed the recipe exactly. It tasted like cream cheese with alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States