Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Made this for our annual holiday party and it was a big hit. I will now add it to my menu every year. I cooked it in a small crock pot for it to stay warm as guests arrived. To the crock pot, I added Bertoli Roasted Garlic Alfredo (as another reviewer suggested) along with the mozzarella, Parmesan and cream cheeses (I used the entire 8oz of cream cheese). I finely chopped the spinach and artichokes. I then added a tablespoon of minced garlic and a teaspoon of garlic powder. My crock pot only as one setting so I started it one hour before the party and served with Stacys Simple Naked pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
First time I made this I followed the recipe exactly. It was ok but I didn't really like the flavor the alfredo sauce (Bertolli) added. Second time I made it I substituted heavy cream for the alfredo sauce and added a couple pinches of salt and my family devoured it, added benefit is that cream is better for you than jarred sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Best Spinach Artichoke Dip out there! Serve with blue corn tortilla chips & a tablespoon of sour cream on top when it's warm. This is a family favorite for holiday parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This recipe is great! If I'm going to a party, this is the dip I'm always asked to bring. Thanks for giving me a signature dish! :) I use Bertolli Garlic Alfredo sauce in a jar and serve with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
My husband was rather impressed. I add another 1/2 cup of cheese on top for restaurant appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
It's a good start, but I had to add more cheese, a splash of hot sauce and onion powder to give it taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This recipe was a huge hit, for two different occasions in the same weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nela Ramirez
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
The recipe is amazing just wish I knew what I could do to have it a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nela Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was a total hit at thanksgiving!! I used the whole brick of cream cheese and used Alfredo from the refrigerated section of the grocery store!!!! Was sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
i made this pre thanksgiving turkey. i left out the alfredo sauce and added a little more cream cheese and less spinich and it was a big hit. it was AWESOME......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamee Jennings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,940) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States