Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This recipe was easy to make and it tasted good. I gave it four stars because I think the first step could be skipped by sauteing the garlic instead in order to control the texture better. Also, it was a little runny and it tasted like it could use a stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
It was easy to put together and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Oneonta, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Delicious! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Knapp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I added extra 1 cup mozzarella and 1/2 cup parmesan cheese. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made as written. Overall, very good. Literally, 9 out of 10 people thought it was great. The other so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Pretty good recipe but felt there was too much spinach. I ended up going back and adding the rest of the cream cheese and Alfredo sauce. Tasted much better after that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Made this for our annual holiday party and it was a big hit. I will now add it to my menu every year. I cooked it in a small crock pot for it to stay warm as guests arrived. To the crock pot, I added Bertoli Roasted Garlic Alfredo (as another reviewer suggested) along with the mozzarella, Parmesan and cream cheeses (I used the entire 8oz of cream cheese). I finely chopped the spinach and artichokes. I then added a tablespoon of minced garlic and a teaspoon of garlic powder. My crock pot only as one setting so I started it one hour before the party and served with Stacys Simple Naked pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
First time I made this I followed the recipe exactly. It was ok but I didn't really like the flavor the alfredo sauce (Bertolli) added. Second time I made it I substituted heavy cream for the alfredo sauce and added a couple pinches of salt and my family devoured it, added benefit is that cream is better for you than jarred sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Best Spinach Artichoke Dip out there! Serve with blue corn tortilla chips & a tablespoon of sour cream on top when it's warm. This is a family favorite for holiday parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States