Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
forgot to take the spinach out of the freezer so made it without it - still so yummy!! My kids ate it up too which was surprising (not sure hubby & I wanted to share it with them though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamandAubreysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Not a big fan of this recipe. The taste of the Alfredo sauce really took over the taste of this dish. If you do decided to make this I would recommend less Alfredo sauce, use the entire brick of cream cheese and add some Asiago cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUIRZ1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
They key ingredient for this recipe is garlic! I dont used the Alfredo pasta sauce. Instead, I use 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/4 cup mayo and I use 8 oz of cream cheese. I add a little bit of salt, pepper and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was good but not the restaurant-style I was looking for. I was looking for something a little "meltier" - Just noted from reviews I shoul have used Alfredo sauce from the refridgerated section. That may have made the difference. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURRBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Creamy, garlicky, and delicious! I followed the recipe, except I used roasted garlic alfredo sauce (unrefrigerated) instead of 4 cloves garlic to save time. Also, I mixed all ingredients in a bowl, then poured into a baking dish so everything was evenly blended. It baked up all gooey and bubbly, and everyone at my Super Bowl party loved it. Serve with Triscuits for some nice salt flavor to balance the creaminess! Note: thaw the spinach WAY in advance of making the dip. I tried to rush the process by rinsing under hot water in a strainer, and then leaving it to soak in a bowl of hot water, and though it effectively thawed the spinach, it did create a huge mess in my sink and on my hands. If you let it thaw overnight or for a few hours ahead of time, you'll save yourself a headache during prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuppaTeaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This is one of our favorites. I have also made it with chopped fresh spinach which I just blended in and baked without wilting. That worked very good. The last time I made this I used a shredded Italian blend for the full amount of cheese and some liked it better saying it was "better than the usual saltiness".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great recipe and easy to put together. I have made it several times and each time it is gone quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
has excellent flavor, the entire family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This has been a hit at every party. You won't have leftovers, believe me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is the BEST!!! Just like the dip that I have had in finer restaurants! My guests raved over it, I substituted minced garlic for the actual garlic. Read the minced garlic label for the conversion to cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States