Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is my go-to dip for parties and get togethers. I've used the regular alfredo sauce in the past, but I like the garlic alfredo sauce the best. Yesterday I made this in the slow cooker, and it turned out really well. Cooked it on low for 3 hours, and turned the slow cooker to warm during the party, and it stayed hot for the next 4 hours. Depending on how much time I have, I think I will be making it in the slow cooker from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potatokat7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is the first time I ever had Artichoke Spinach dip. I felt that it was missing something in the flavor department, but since first time maybe I just had higher expectations of this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I used 12oz artichokes hearts (chopped), 8oz low fat cream cheese, a whole head of roasted garlic, and the rest of the ingredient as specified. Turned out amazing! Mine never got bubbly, but it was on the top rack above the Thanksgiving turkey. Still got all golden and gooey on the inside. My friends dubbed me the Queen of Dips. Obviously I will be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Machine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I didn't have the ingredients to try this recipe as it is listed, but I did use a full package cream cheese, about 3/4 cup mayo and 1/3 cup sour cream, artichokes, garlic, seasonings, and a can of crab and it was AWESOME. I deep fried some soft taco shells in bite size chunks and it was a gimungous hit with everyone :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is delicious. Perfect for football Sundays.....plan on making it for my husband again today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RfnSlyr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I cannot believe how good this tastes!! Seriously tastes JUST like it's from a 5 star restaurant! My brother-in-law said it was the best dip he has ever had! I have made this twice now and the first time I made the mistake of using fresh artichoke. SO NOT worth the mess plus it is actually much much more expensive than using a jar or can of artichoke hearts- like the recipe calls for ;) I also diced up roma tomatoes on top like the picture shows. Probably THE BEST recipe I have found from allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Delicious!! I used a little less spinach and had trouble finding refrigerated alfredo sauce so I used classico and it tasted great! Not overpowering. I had to run some errands so I threw it in the smaller crockpot and came back an hour or two later and it was perfect! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
used powdered alfredo-ish mix. garlic powder was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Awesome dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I liked it the first time I made it but something was nagging at me. The second time I made it my son asked why the dip tasted like alfredo sauce. He was right... the alfredo is just too overpowering and it keeps it from tasting homemade, it tastes like something you dumped from a can or jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,929) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States