Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I've tried to find the perfect Artichoke Spinach recipe and can't say that this was it. It was an interesting blend of flavors and super easy to put together; however, I didn't particularly love it and a lot was leftover after a family get-together. I think maybe adding some crunch with bamboo shoots might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I gave this recipe 5 stars, not so much for me. I made this for a gathering of friends. They are all fans of spinach dip. They LOVED it. I used a reduced fat cream cheese and experimented with a roasted pepper cheese sauce. It was good and had lots of flavor. I served with melba toast and restaurant style tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
LOVED it. Made it once during football season last year. Now, it's what I'm expected to show up with at friends gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kettleman City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by artsia
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I followed the instructions exactly and the dip turned out great! Creamy and cheesy (definitely not healthy if that's what you're looking for!). I garnished with fresh chopped tomatoes and crushed red peppers. Unfortunately, I don't think I'll be making this again but that's only because it's ridiculously impractical (and expensive) to make dips at home when you're living on your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artsia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This turned out really well. The one thing I will change next time is to leave out the artichoke hearts. I love artichoke hearts but they didn't really add much to this dip and they can be somewhat expensive. All in all it was pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I strongly recommend reading several reviews to see how people changed the recipe. Changes I made: I did not roast the garlic, I used a bag of Italian blend cheese, I used the whole block of cream cheese, I only used half of the alfredo sauce. I threw everything in my baby crockpot on high and stirred frequently. I was making it for an office party so I started it when I got to the office and it was ready by the time of our luncheon. Everyone loved it and I went home with an empty crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I was looking for a good Artichoke and Spinach Dip recipe for a BBQ I'm going to tomorrow. I decided to do a "test batch" and I'm ashamed to say that my husband and I devoured the entire thing :/ It's SOOOO good!!!! The Alfredo sauce is really what puts the kick in this. I didn't have time to roast the garlic, so I just put about a tablespoons of jarred garlic I had in my 'fridge. This recipe seems like it can be pretty versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Great recipe. I used bertoli Alfredo sauce it's the best for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
The first time I made this, I followed the recipe exact and it was really good.. my family loved it. I don't add the artichoke because my family isn't a fan of them and I use Bertolli Pasta Sauce, it tastes great. The second time I made it, I actually completely forgot to put the cream cheese in.. and no one (even myself) noticed. It was still really good, it disappeared so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Great recipe! Creamy and delicious! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States